We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Made a reservation of this hotel through priceline, so didn't know this hotel was what I would get. Turned out a very bad experience. Rude manager and owner (an old lady) that ignored people constantly. Did not want to accommodate with 2 double-bed room because priceline "sold it for too low price." (unfortunately still $100+) Asked me to make up almost $100 "price difference" which totally made no sense. Dirty towels that I never used. Noisy A/C keeping you awake all night. Free wifi but never connected due to poor signal. I would rate it 0 if there is one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xiaohui Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    69
    45
    20
    26
See reviews for
67
40
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the place to go if you want to go to NYC by car and would rather save money then spend 250$/night to have fresh croissants in the morning.
Rooms are very okay, the King matresss was very confortable, breakfast is minimalist but you can get fresh fruits for pennies a few streets away...
The shuttle is genius, whenever you feel like going to the city, you'll be picked up within 15 minutes, for free, and brought to the train/subway, so you're basically 15 minutes away from the city for a 2,50$ ticket!

We marked this one down and will sure go back for our next visit. Oh, it ven has a huge tub with jets in it!

Definitely a good way to sleep well and spend well!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duprasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Horrible location for a hotel. it is right in the path of aircraft landing and take-off in La Gaurdia. The bed in the room was advertised as Queen size, it was in fact a double bed. The room is extremely small, the facuet is leaking, no kleenex in the bedroom. I would never recommend this hotel location to anyone, especially if one wants a quiet hotel in good beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 565melvinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many, many times and this was the only time when I called to complain about a mild smoking odor present in my nonsmoking room. Staff came up to check and did not agree. My advice: go 100% smoke free. If you run into this same problem, complain and help this place go smoke free. Anyhow, it's my preferred place to stay if I really want to eat some Chinese food (authentic, of course). Actually, it is the reason I stay just one night this time, was to get some ethnic food (yes, it is that important).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank seamlesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were told on check in that the queen room was the only one avaliable and my company had booked it. The whole hotel smelled of grease and fish. We checked in to find the hall ways about 90 degrees, I checked and the air completely off in room. We soon found out why when it was turned on all you could smell is mold and grease. The bathroom was dirty and the carpet was tatered and dirty. We called my company and they made other arrangements at another hotel. We did not even unpack and went down and told them we were leaving. They refused to give back our money for 1 night and offered us many different rooms that just appeared. The manager would not talk to us and stood in the side room relaying messages to the woman checking us out. I have already asked my company never to use this hotel again, the hotel staff was very rude. Other hotels in area much better at a decent price, my opinion pass it up.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Karen: You check into hotel almost for two hours did not complain about the room condition, then you came down to front desk to tell us the room is too small and you request for change to a king bed room on the previous day front desk clerk said did not have room available. you told our front desk that you had booked a room in Hampton Inn and you want to cancel our reservation. Since at that time we have large king bed room available which we offer you but you said to us you already booked the room in Hampton Inn. After you check out we inspect the room you stayed for two hours and you used the room of hotel facility which include , towel, coffee machine, trash in trash can and toilet. This is why we decide not to refund you one night charge. I feel your complain was more emotion due to we charge you one night. I feel sorry for our front desk clerk could not accommodate you a king bed room. Frank C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROCKTON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My friends and I could walk to shops, restaurants, You could take the number 7 train to the city and it takes only about half an hour. I stay at this Best Western very time when I want to relax and have fun in the New York City!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank AMY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We would not recommend this hotel to non-Chinese travelers because the counter staff often seemed to not understand English. The service we received more like the service we would expect in a lower class hotel. We sometimes felt unwelcome, and wonder if Chinese clients would get better service. Watch out for the parking lot attendant who made us pay for an extra night of parking than we had initially agreed upon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
1.5 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#13 of 18 in Flushing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.1 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#12 of 18 in Flushing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel
Address: 13351 39th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354-4432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this charming Flushing, New York hotel ideally located minutes away from La Guardia Airport, Shea Stadium and downtown Manhattan attractions.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service, clean accommodations and easy access into downtown Manhattan, New York. This Flushing area hotel boasts well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Additional amenities include a fitness center, business services and meeting facilities. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel will be close to a variety of local restaurants as well as the subway into downtown New York City. Guests can visit key New York attractions including Times Square, the Statue of Liberty and the Rockefeller Center. Less than two miles from this New York hotel, guests will be able to catch a Mets game at Shea Stadium or visit the USTA National Tennis Center, home of the U.S. Open. Visitors will also be able to enjoy a relaxing day touring the Queens Botanical Gardens or walking through the beautiful Flushing Meadows Park. The hotel also provides convenient access to St. John University, the Citifield Stadium and the Jacobs Javitz Convention Center.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Flushing, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Flushing
Best Western New York City
Flushing Best Western
BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing