We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince Flushing Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“great service”
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Our purpose is to eat at flushing main street. The inn's shuttle bus is very convenient and for free. As you stay in flushing, you can call the shuttle bus any time and any where. The price is also cheap. you can find more at www.lookboston.com

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linix87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    32
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
17
16
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Nice staff, clean room, good buffet breakfast with super make own Belgian waffles, close to excellent Chinese and Thai restaurants on Prince St., thee blocks from subway. Over 30 minute ride to Manhattan, but worth the ride.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delbePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Have stayed here many times...staff is helpful, the breakfast is great, the rooms small but adequate. Some great Asian restaurants in the area and also a great buffet place. BUT...last time I requested a wake-up call and it never happened! Almost missed my flight at LGA. Make sure (1) the front desk person understands your English and (2) he or she writes the info. down in front of your eyes (time and room number). If your watch has an alarm, use it for back-up.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Staff were very helpful, and wonderful about providing directions to bus and subway, giving tips about restaurants in the area, informing us about metro passes. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Good budget hotel to use if attending the US Open and you don't mind taking bus/subway to get there, takes about 30 minutes total.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMD06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham Maine
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2010

The hotel itself is average.It is clean and the front desk is helpful.Unfortunately,there is no parking.My car was vandalized twice.If you stay at this hotel,find off street parking and be cautious after dark.This street is entirely industrial without cameras or security.
If it is within your budget,stay at the Sheraton which is 2 blocks away.They have valet parking for $9 /day for guests.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

The hotel is located on a quiet side-street two blocks away from bustling Roosevelt Avenue, a half block from the restaurants of Prince Street, and a ten minute walk to the #7 subway which provides an easy commute into Manhattan. Flushing is a vibrant Asian (mostly Chinese) community that is brimming with interesting markets and authentic restaurants. JFK and LaGuardia airports are both accessable from this locale.

I am a light sleeper, and was lucky to have room 601. Rooms that face the front on the 5th and 6th floors are set back from the street. While the walls are paper thin, there are no other contiguous rooms: it has two outside walls, one to the hallway, and one that abuts a stairwell. The window opens for fresh air, and the heat and air-conditioning are all manually controlled.

Before arriving, it is advisable to research local restaurants (such as those in Golden Mall - a space cramped with small food stalls and excellent/cheap meals, and East Buffet). The main post office has stunning murals from the WPA (signed by the artist in 1931) which depict various communities in the borough of Queens.

This simple, small hotel met my travel needs - for the price it is worth a stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

I stayed at this location in 2007. From having a great experience previously I booked a one night stay again. The location is suitable if you want to take a 20-minute drive into Manhattan, and it good for staying a few short nights. The rooms are small, but in decent condition. If you’re on a budget, then I recommend this hotel for sleeping and showering only. The continental breakfasts are not bad either.

HOWEVER, my second stay in September 2008 proved me WRONG. The one night stay was just as enjoyable as last time, except I took a family of 4 to stay there for one night. Keep in mind each family paid with their own credit cards. We checked out and everything went smoothly, untilllllll one month after I checked out I discovered my credit card was double-charged for the rooms. I called my other family members and they too checked their credit card statements, and discovered they too were also double-charged!!!!!

I disputed the charge with my credit card company. They probably received a lot of complaints about this, and I received a phone call from their staff apologizing that there was an “error” with their credit card machine, and the credit will be refunded to me immediately. Funny, how an error on the credit card machine happens a month AFTER customers have checked out, and the “error” wasn’t discovered until the customers saw the double-charge on their credit cards.

Beware of this hotel. They are scammers!

  • Liked — The price was decent
  • Disliked — The rooms are dirty
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dimplex99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#9 of 18 in Flushing
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Queens Court Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#6 of 18 in Flushing
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Flushing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Flushing Hotel

Property: Prince Flushing Hotel
Address: 133-43 37th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354-4418 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prince Flushing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince Flushing Hotel is 3 miles from La Guardia Airport and 1,600 feet from Main Street subway station. Guests at the Prince Flushing Hotel can enjoy a flat-screen TV with cable channels and WiFi in every room. Free weekday newspapers and coffee makers are also provided. A continental breakfast and coffee are offered in the lobby. Queens Botanical Garden is 1.2 miles from the property while the Queens Zoo is 2.3 miles away. Yankee Stadium is 10.6 miles from this property, and New York City is 14.4 miles away. This property is also rated for the best value in Queens! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prince Flushing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flushing Hotel Flushing
Flushing Comfort Inn
Prince Flushing Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing