We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast---but arrange for your own wake-up calls!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince Flushing Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Have stayed here many times...staff is helpful, the breakfast is great, the rooms small but adequate. Some great Asian restaurants in the area and also a great buffet place. BUT...last time I requested a wake-up call and it never happened! Almost missed my flight at LGA. Make sure (1) the front desk person understands your English and (2) he or she writes the info. down in front of your eyes (time and room number). If your watch has an alarm, use it for back-up.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

Staff were very helpful, and wonderful about providing directions to bus and subway, giving tips about restaurants in the area, informing us about metro passes. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Good budget hotel to use if attending the US Open and you don't mind taking bus/subway to get there, takes about 30 minutes total.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMD06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

The hotel itself is average.It is clean and the front desk is helpful.Unfortunately,there is no parking.My car was vandalized twice.If you stay at this hotel,find off street parking and be cautious after dark.This street is entirely industrial without cameras or security.
If it is within your budget,stay at the Sheraton which is 2 blocks away.They have valet parking for $9 /day for guests.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

The hotel is located on a quiet side-street two blocks away from bustling Roosevelt Avenue, a half block from the restaurants of Prince Street, and a ten minute walk to the #7 subway which provides an easy commute into Manhattan. Flushing is a vibrant Asian (mostly Chinese) community that is brimming with interesting markets and authentic restaurants. JFK and LaGuardia airports are both accessable from this locale.

I am a light sleeper, and was lucky to have room 601. Rooms that face the front on the 5th and 6th floors are set back from the street. While the walls are paper thin, there are no other contiguous rooms: it has two outside walls, one to the hallway, and one that abuts a stairwell. The window opens for fresh air, and the heat and air-conditioning are all manually controlled.

Before arriving, it is advisable to research local restaurants (such as those in Golden Mall - a space cramped with small food stalls and excellent/cheap meals, and East Buffet). The main post office has stunning murals from the WPA (signed by the artist in 1931) which depict various communities in the borough of Queens.

This simple, small hotel met my travel needs - for the price it is worth a stay!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

I stayed at this location in 2007. From having a great experience previously I booked a one night stay again. The location is suitable if you want to take a 20-minute drive into Manhattan, and it good for staying a few short nights. The rooms are small, but in decent condition. If you’re on a budget, then I recommend this hotel for sleeping and showering only. The continental breakfasts are not bad either.

HOWEVER, my second stay in September 2008 proved me WRONG. The one night stay was just as enjoyable as last time, except I took a family of 4 to stay there for one night. Keep in mind each family paid with their own credit cards. We checked out and everything went smoothly, untilllllll one month after I checked out I discovered my credit card was double-charged for the rooms. I called my other family members and they too checked their credit card statements, and discovered they too were also double-charged!!!!!

I disputed the charge with my credit card company. They probably received a lot of complaints about this, and I received a phone call from their staff apologizing that there was an “error” with their credit card machine, and the credit will be refunded to me immediately. Funny, how an error on the credit card machine happens a month AFTER customers have checked out, and the “error” wasn’t discovered until the customers saw the double-charge on their credit cards.

Beware of this hotel. They are scammers!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dimplex99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

After reading some of the posts on this Comfort Inn, I was a bit apprehensive about booking, but thought my husband and I would "chance it" hoping things worked out well. We were pleasantly pleased, to say the least.
The hotel was located close to the subway ($2 per person to Times Square, the last stop) and the area was very safe. We arrived early from LaGuardia ($12 cab ride) and were thrilled to be able to drop off our luggage in our cleaned room and head into the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not have a car so were not concerned about parking and had left our laptop at home, but wireless was available. The room was very clean, very quiet, plasma TV that was easy to see, and the bathroom was clean. The continental breakfast included juices, bagles, toast, waffles, muffins, hard boiled eggs, coffee, apples, dry cereals, etc. along with a newspaper. The price was right, considering hotels close to Manhattan were $400 on up. We would stay at this hotel again!!!
Cab back to the airport was $15 and the desk staff was pleasant once again, offering to call. Do consider this hotel. . .for the price, it was a good buy and up to par! You can pick up all tours as you get off the subway at Times Square--we saw it all and enjoyed it all.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

I have just come back from a 3 night stay here and am covered in bed bug bites. It is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was dirty and stank of stale smoke. The bed was clearly covered in mites. It is down a dark, seedy alleyway and not appropriate for female guests.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank volvicLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#9 of 18 in Flushing
163 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Queens Court Hotel
0.3 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Flushing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Flushing Hotel

Address: 13343 37th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354-4418 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: £108 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prince Flushing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince Flushing Hotel is 3 miles from La Guardia Airport and 1,600 feet from Main Street subway station. Guests at the Prince Flushing Hotel can enjoy a flat-screen TV with cable channels and WiFi in every room. Free weekday newspapers and coffee makers are also provided. A continental breakfast and coffee are offered in the lobby. Queens Botanical Garden is 1.2 miles from the property while the Queens Zoo is 2.3 miles away. Yankee Stadium is 10.6 miles from this property, and New York City is 14.4 miles away. This property is also rated for the best value in Queens! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince Flushing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flushing Hotel Flushing
Flushing Comfort Inn
Prince Flushing Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing