We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Point
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Parc Hotel(Flushing)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Asiatic Hotel - Flushing(Flushing)(Great Value!)
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
120
109
46
22
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
109
46
22
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese buffetrooftop restaurantstrong showerblackout curtainsseafood restaurantfree parkingnew yorktop floorhotel lobbycollege pointstreet levelpizza placefree breakfastroom keyshuttle servicelaguardia airportminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was perfect. New, clean, a modern and attractive design with great people working there. They were always friendly and helpful. The shuttle to Flushing was a real convenience. I was a bit nervous about it being near Laguardia Airport, fearing it would be too load and busy. Not the case. The guys behind the counter were even great with my 4 and 6 year old. Very friendly and playful with them.
Roof top restaurant offered great views.

Room Tip: All seem fine/
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kit L, General Manager at Hotel de Point, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Dougmg,

Thank you for the great review. I'm glad my staff was able to make you and your family feel comfortable during your stay. Please look us up next time you are in the neighborhood.

Sincerely,

Kit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The rooms were very clean and spacious, nice staff. The breakfast was pretty good, and the view from the hotel is wonderful. Convenient shuttles and bus stops outside hotel that go to Flushing, where you can take the subway to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kit L, General Manager at Hotel de Point, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Tony C.,

I am glad you had a nice stay. I see that we did not receive any perfect markings on any of the six categories Tripadvisor provided. Please feel free to call me at 718-358-8700 to offer any suggestions on how to make your stay a perfect one. Thank you again for the fine review.

Sincerely,

Kit Leung

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in. The rooms were more than enough spacious and because the hotel was so new everything was super nice. It'll get better once they are fully done constructing it. as well. Overall if you're looking for a cheap, convenient place to stay, then go for it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kit L, General Manager at Hotel de Point, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Jiou,

Thank you so much for the great review. We will make sure your next stay with us will be as good as the first.

Sincerely,

Kit Leung

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The location of this hotel was a bit far out from the main part of Flushing, but no complaints about the cleanliness and the service! Everything was impeccable and the hotel had a very classy, modern feeling to it. Overall a great stay!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank firelioness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kit L, General Manager at Hotel de Point, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear firelioness,

Thank you for the great review. I agree with you that there is a little distance from Hotel de Point to Main St. Flushing. We offer the free shuttle service to make it as easy as possible for the guest's to enjoy everything NY has to offer. I'm glad you had a great stay and hope you come back to visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Kit Leung

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed there for a night with friends, had a great time! The staff were very flexible and gracious, and the beds were SO. SOFT. Everything was modern and quite classy for the price! Overall, a great place, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shirlz721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kit L, General Manager at Hotel de Point, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Shirlz721,

Thank you for the perfect review. I'm glad you and your friends had a great time and were able to sleep comfortably after a long day. Please look us up next time you are in the neighborhood.

Sincerely,

Kit Leung

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews