We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asiatic Hotel - Flushing
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$147
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Parc Hotel(Flushing)
US$186
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Point(Flushing)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$166
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
78
109
31
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
109
31
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardwood floorstoothbrush and toothpastefree breakfastbasic toiletriesfront desknew yorkstrong asian influencespent nights herestayed in a junior suiterice porridgetimes squarenearby garagelaguardia airportdumpling restaurantasian dishesaffordable ratesper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed one night in Queens. Only $29 ride from JFK and closer to Lauguardia. This is in Chinatown section of Queens. Only 5 minute walk to metro which goes into Manhattan. Staff was super helpful and nice. Fastfood and Chinese restaurants close by. They also got me a cab back to JFK for only $24. Free breakfast and clean rooms. Highly recommend for short stay like we had. We spent the morning in Central Park before our flight and went back to Hotel in early afternoon to get our bags and a cab to JFK, worked out real well.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was fine and that is where they serve breakfast. Very quiet rooms, well insulated.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faaradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. Great bed w/ clean, crisp, cotton linens. Great attention to detail in the design of the hotel and rooms. Hardwood floors with lacquered furniture. no mini bar. no peephole in door. quick breakfast items. Friendly, accommodating staff. Neighborhood is interesting. the 7 train is a slow slow slow ride into Manhattan but it is elevated so wi-fi works. it is a quick walk to subway.

*I would recommend they use bleach, comet and swiffer to clean bathrooms to actually get them clean and smelling fresh. My bathroom didn't smell clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennychang99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

we had to extend our stay in new york area.

the hotel is very accomodating and the staffs were very helpful.

location is easy to reach from downtown manhattan. and the food are great if you like chinese or korean food.

the room may be a little small. but who wants to stay in hotel if it is in new york? lol.

i will recommend the place to my friends.

thank you asiatic hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is a great value in a very convenient location. We decided to stay in Queens to avoid Manhattan prices, and were very pleased with our choice of hotel. Our room was spacious (by NYC standards), clean, and bright, with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was satisfying, with some interesting choices. We enjoyed trying some rice porridge and spicy pickled vegetables along with our more traditional eggs and toast! The subway is just a short walk, and a quick trip to most sites that visitors would want to see. A very convenient selection for tennis lovers who come to the US Open or want to visit the USTA Center, which is one stop away in Flushing Meadow Park. The staff was friendly and helpful, and gave us some good tips about local food choices. The only complaint we had was street noise, which is obviously not under the control of the hotel. Both nights our sleep was interrupted by car alarms. Next time we will ask if there are rooms that don't face the street that might be a little quieter.

Room Tip: Would check to see if there are rooms that don't face the street to limit late night noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelWellMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Manhattan hotels are usually expensive, and those that aren't don't seem to be very good. The Asiatic is a great compromise. Fresh new rooms (opened Dec 2012) with good quality Sony TV, affordable rates, convenient for subway (no more than 10 minutes walk to Main Street Flushing station and Line 7 direct to Times Square) and friendly, very helpful staff. Nice free breakfast (fruit, cereal, porridge, juices, coffee, good range of pastries, boiled eggs, waffles, toast/breads, bagels and asian options). Local area is busy but feels safe and hotel is quiet. All of that topped by hotel arranging car to JFK for $22. Thank you Asiatic staff!
PS One little quibble: the lovely rooms would be even nicer with bedside lamps!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BenMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews