We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place for everyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

lst time in NYC area, the staff (day and night crew) especially Vanessa and Jasmine were very friendly and helpful. Jasmine gave us a tour of the place, which was efficient so we knew where all the amenities were. Room was large for a big city hotel, pool was great and well-maintained. There were many families and business people there. The breakfast was a hot breakfast and included many options Asian as well as continental style. Several different types of gym equipment also. 2 blks from subway. Grocery stores nearby, most restaurants did only take cash. Economical for families. It was about a block off the main drag so it was also quiet. Can't say enough about the place and we will stay here again when visiting the Big Apple.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seaastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
seaastar, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in New York. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

From reading your review, we saw you mentioned the service you received! We’re fortunate to have a great group of people who go above and beyond to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed. We’re happy to hear that Vanessa and Jasmine were particularly helpful, and we will certainly pass your kind words along to them! It’s great to hear that you plan on staying with us again, and we’re looking forward to seeing you!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you, and we hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    116
    35
    18
    19
See reviews for
170
103
38
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have not enough words how to express myself what outstanding wonderful ,Hotel this is , I want to start with the super above nature kind, good , special sweet lovely man by the name ''''MOHAMMAD KHAN''' there is just no way how to express on writing what special kind of a good ,smart , warm , devoted man he is ,,And his most beautiful , super special kind of staff that he has ,and they are JENNIFER , JULIE , MICHELLE ,they are such sweet ,over kind lovely good woman , And the 2 lovely man who they work at night at the front desk '''GARY '''JEFFERSON ''' they are also super special nice , good , devoted ,man ..So i am telling to all the people who they have to be in NEW YORK for any reason it may be to please not to miss the chance to stay at this Hotel ,,YOU WILL BE SO SO SO HAPPY FROM YOUR CHECKING IN TO YOUR CHECK OUT !!!!!!!!Israel j apter .Denver Colorado

Room Tip: All the rooms are super good and nice ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank israel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Israel A, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in New York. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

From reading your review, it sounds like you loved your experience with our staff! We’re thrilled to hear how welcoming they were to you, and we will certainly pass along your comments to our team to give them recognition!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Outstanding service!! People were very nice and friendly. Complimentary breakfast. Clean rooms. Shuttle to airport. Would definitely recommend this place and look forward to visiting again. Keep up the nice work!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moona8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Moona8, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in New York. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

Thank you so much for the kind words about our service and amenities. Our staff is a wonderful group of individuals who work to make everyone feel welcome and at home!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed in a lot of hotels in a lot of Country but this is The Best Hotel I ever Stay
The Room is nice clean modern classic looking quite very comfortable
The Staff very Proffesional, Friendly, helpful and always smile Love it ! ( Alice and all the Front Staff to the Asst GM, They all are Awesome
The Breakfast is Great
I Defenetly will tell friends family and will stay there again
This Hotel is Outstanding / The Best
I choose the right one.
Thank you Very Much

Room Tip: Room facing main street / front of the hotel is awesome ....you will be able to see flight take off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CATHARINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Catharina S, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in New York. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

From reading your review, we saw that you were very happy with the service you received! We’re lucky to have a hardworking and dedicated group of individuals who work every day to make sure each guest feels welcome. We will certainly pass along your kind words to our team to make sure Alice and our front desk staff are recognized!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I do like the Hyatt brand. I think it is one of the most consistent chains out there. I have stayed at Hyatt Places before and this one was probably the best.

Pros
- Spacious rooms
- Free WiFi
- Free Breakfast
- Fitness Space
- Close to Citi Field (Mets)
- Close to Train/Subway. Take the Purple line 7 train into Manhattan ($2.50 each way) ~ 40 min to Times Square


Parking is a bit tricky here so I would make sure you know how to enter the parking garage.

Overall a great hotel in the middle of China town. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: A lot of restaurants in the neighborhood do not accept credit cards so bring some cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KentWeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
KentWeare, thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in New York. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

We’re very happy to hear how satisfied you were with all of our amenities and accommodations! It’s great to know that you’d like to stay with us again in the future!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we had an early flight the next morning.

The hotel is located in Flushing's China Town with the Subway being within a five minute walk. It takes around 40 minutes by Subway to get to Grand Central or Times Square. If you love Asian Cuisine there are plenty of top rated Chinese restaurants close by.

The hotel was brand new and sparkling clean and the service is excellent, pity we were only staying for one night.

They do have a shuttle to and from LGA too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
BBChef, thank you for writing a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in New York. We are extremely happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

From reading your review, we’re glad to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and service. We will certainly pass along your comments to our management team!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I needed to book a last minute group reservation, 2 weeks ahead of time. The sale director was extremely helpful, she was able to accomodate my group, was flexible, professional and went above and beyond her role. The group thoroughly enjoyed there stay, the hotel was clean, the staff was professional and the pool was amazing. Thank you Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KCH2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
KCH2715, thank you for writing a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in New York. We are extremely happy to hear you and your group had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

We’re thrilled to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure that you were accommodated! We have a great team of individuals who work hard to make sure every guest feels comfortable and at home. We will pass on your kind words to our team!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.4 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#13 of 18 in Flushing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
Address: 13342 39th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354-4515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new, ultramodern 168 room Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport hotel is built atop three-glass levels of world class retail shopping, a variety of ethnic and American restaurants, a separate office condominium tower and 43 luxury furnished residential condominiums. Exclusively accessible only to hotel guests, the hotel will also feature an expansive roof-top outdoor garden, indoor swimming pool and restaurant & lounge with spectacular panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing