We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable with Great Location for Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a great affordable hotel to stay if you're flying out of La Guardia the following morning. They have a convenient shuttle that runs every hour to LGA. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance as well. Service at the hotel was great & the hotel itself was nice & clean. My only complaint here was the noise level with the hotel sitting right on the street. I found myself waking up often at night to loud vehicles & honking horns.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holliday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear holiday50,

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to see that you have a lot of good things to say about our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the outside nois caused you trouble. There are quitter sides to the hotel we can place you in. If there is anything we can do to make it up to you please contact me at hgonzaelz@fairfieldinnlga.com. We're appreciative of your stay and will keep providing the service that'll make you want to return.
-Harold Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

After landing in LGA they were at the airport to pick me up within ten minutes. The driver was very friendly and helpful with directions and getting around in the city. The hotel itself was very nice and a good value. I would recommend this hotel and had a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Frank K,

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience with us. We're grateful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were glad to have you with us. Good to hear the shuttle service was of convenience as it always is. =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Good place, good price and friendly staff... Rooms are average in size, but clean and tidy.Restaurants and groceries are far, but there are some deliveries which are open 24 hrs... It is a short tri to La Guardia airport and shuttle is provided free of charge. Shuttle to the train station can be arranged... Breakfast is provided and it is always nice to have hot meals on top of the usual breakfast choices.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear iamhero,

We’d like to thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. Our room sizes are about 220 sq ft. It’s a fair space although we can’t dispute that you can never have enough leg room. Being that there aren’t the closest to restaurants, we are tremendously grateful for our delivery places “especially” our 24 hour spots. The shuttle is almost always on the move and our hot breakfast implementation is one of the best upgrades Fairfield has received! Take Care!

-Harold Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We got stuck in LaGuardia overnight and had to scramble to find a room
on short notice. We were very pleasantly surprised! This hotel is only 10
minutes or less from the airport and they have a free shuttle. Our room was
spotless and nice. We didn't hear any sounds at all from the other rooms
and we were on the ground floor. They have a generous breakfast in the
mornings. We would definitely stay here again when we need to be near LaGuardia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bkriehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear bkriehl,

We’re sorry to hear that you got stuck in LaGuardia. Despite that circumstance, It’s great to hear our hotel and staff were able to surprise you under distressful times. We hope you didn’t get to set back with your travels and hope all is well now. Thank you

-Harold Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

You don't stay here for the views (which include a lot of cherry pickers and heavy machinery) or the room size (they're tiny). But the property is very clean, and the staff very nice. The breakfast room is small and basic, but has all you need. We took our food up to our room every morning. We utilized the business center to print out our reservations for the 9/11 Memorial and later our boarding passes, and never had to wait. They will take you to the Main St. subway station, and pick you up as long as you're back by midnight. Be aware they will drop you off and pick you up at a gas station about 2.5 blocks from the subway. We booked 3 rooms, and did find a big difference in the beds. Our king was extremely hard (which I happen to like) but the 2 double rooms had much softer beds, and the beds in one room were so soft I personally couldn't have slept in them. Anyway, the rate, the free wi-fi and free parking make this a good choice. The lot fills quickly, but there's plenty of street parking.

Room Tip: Check the beds! Some are very hard, some very soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bitbytravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear bitbytravelbug,

We'd like to thank you for your honest feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed our staff's hospitality. We are glad that our amenities such as our business center and shuttle service was of great help. It's interesting you mention the firmness of our beds. We periodically purchase new mattress as they get worn throughout the years. Do be advised for your future stays, hotels should be able to provide bed boards to make their beds firmer upon request. We definitely do. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, we are always happy to serve. Take care.

-Harold Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Rooms are small but clean and there is a typical Fairfield Inn breakfast. But it is quiet and the employees are simply wonderful. I stayed there while going to a nearby high school reunion and felt I was leaving my family after four nights. A shuttle takes you to the subway or train and Main Street Flushing area with its many restaurants. If you have to stay in this area, stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Podie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Hello Podie,

High School Reunioning!!! How exciting! Revisiting old schoolmates and catching up on where life has taken everyone. Most be a very pleasant experience. Though you won't have to wait another 10 years to reunite with your extended family at our hotel. We'll be here ready to serve whenever you wish to return. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with our hotel. We hope to see you again. Stay Wonderful!!!

-Harold Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This remains a very pleasant surprise in the LGA area.

Still very clean and maintained. Room was immaculate and the free wifi worked.

There is a tremendously talented group of employees at this hotel that put the staff of some of the fancier, more expensive places to shame. These are not just good workers - they are good people.

And there was no problem parking behind the hotel on the street as the lot itself was full.

Very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Probably2Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Marc R,

We must say we are very touched by your comments. We thank you sincerely. Our service to our guests comes from a true spirit to serve and you remind us it does not go unnoticed. We take care of our staff and they take care of our guests. It’s a win/win situation and it’s what works best for us. We will be more than happy to see you back. Expect us to remain the good people that we are. Take care. - Harold Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#8 of 18 in Flushing
306 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1 mi away
Best Western Queens Court Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing

Address: 28-66 College Point Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: £91 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, our guests appreciate the blend of comfort, convenience and affordability. Conveniently located near LaGuardia Airport, Citi Field, and the U.S. Tennis Center, our LaGuardia hotel provides a free shuttle from 4:30 a.m. Until 12 a.m. to and from LaGuardia Airport, and to the #7 train located two blocks away from the hotel with a short commute into New York City. Take advantage of our additional complimentary amenities including high-speed Internet access, and a hot breakfast daily. Catch up on work in our 24-hour business center, or keep up with your workout routine in our well-appointed fitness center. Reserve your next stay online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing Hotel Flushing
Fairfield Inn Flushing
Fairfield Flushing
Flushing Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing