We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great place for travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Great place for travellers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have never had a lot of success staying at hotels prior to flights out of LaGuardia. Modestly keeps me from telling some of the horrendous experiences that we have had.

The Fairfield Inn is a few miles away from the Airport in an industrial area. Very limited parking (all of 18 spaces) so turn in your rental car the day before your flight (hotel shuttle will actually pick you up at the rental agency). The hotel itself was typical Marriott quality. Desk agent was great, smiling and enthusiastic (how enthusiastic can you be at 1130PM). Rooms were clean and comfortable and well cared for. Morning breakfast was more than sufficient.

Having mentioned the parking, we did get a handicapped space right at the front door - so we didn't turn our rental car in until the morning of the flight. On a snowy morning, it took us entirely too long to drive to the rental agency - but that was our fault. We still got to the airport in plenty of time for our flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bialy30041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Bialy30041,


It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We welcome you back anytime. We deeply regret any horrendous experience you've come across in our area but we're happy to hear that our hotel was a complete success. It's pretty odd to get snow this time of year altough it's nothing like the snow we get in the beginning months like Jan or Feb. It's beautiful when it comes down but a pain to commute. We're glad you made your flight. Best Regards!!!

-Harold Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    164
    67
    16
    14
See reviews for
153
82
31
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed for a couple of nights and was very happy that I stayed at this location. Iris (not sure about her name) at the front desk was wonderful. The staff is very attentive and the place is very clean. Breakfast in the morning was good. The only downside is that the location is by an industrial area. Not much to do around there. However, I was glad that I was able to sleep two peaceful nights considering you are by LaGuardia Airport and in an industrial area. Rooms were quite. I've stayed at several hotels around LaGuardia and this one beats them all on value, cleanliness and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear B E,


Thank you kindly for the review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Fairfield Inn Flushing. We're especially happy to hear that you slept well and quietly. When you think of LaGuardia Airport or Industrial Area, you wouldn't think of "quiet' or "peaceful". In you case, it worked out wonderfully and that brings joy to our hearts!!! There's nothing like a good nights sleep. Waking up to a delicious breakfast is the icing on the cake.

We hope to see you back and again and share our service. Until next time. Take Care!

-Harold Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I'm a pilot for a major carrier based LGA but I live in Florida. Got stuck without an overnight or a flight home and this little place was available. It's definitely to Marriott standard overall, free breakfast was good too. The area around is a little industrial but there's not much areas around LGA that isn't without spending a fortune or really spending a fortune in the city. Definitely worth looking at if you need a place near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avi8or_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear avi8or_co

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. We appreciate your stay and we're happy to hear we were of substantial service to you. Even though our hotel convenience those unexpected traveling troubles, we hope your next stay isn't under such circumstances again. Take care.

-Harold Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

was in town for the jiu jitsu tournament had a wonderful stay at the Fairfield everything I needed. The homemade cookies and wrapped chocolate was a nice touch in the lobby and the self serv coffee on the lower level was great. The room was nice and comfortable. Would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hello getup71,

Wow, Jui Jitsu tournament sounds pretty exciting. We'd love to hear more about that event for sure. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, that's spectacular! Looks like we won you over with our chocolaty delights. That's what they're there for. A token of our appreciation and a little more sweetness during your stay. We'd have you know many of our guests don't realize our coffee station is available at all times. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate is there for whenever you please and for whatever time or occasion of the day. =)

-Harold Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I've stayed here twice in the past year. It is a nice clean hotel in an industrial area (college point). Flushing Main St is a long walk, but If you are looking for something cheap and clean, this is your place. There's plenty of nearby parking which is an issue in downtown flushing. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdennehy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Hello jdennehy7,

How fantastic to hear from you. Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a great review about our hotel. We agree with what you're saying, our hotel is indeed a competatively priced hotel and it is certainly very clean. The parking is actually not difficult to find around our area and we all know that is precious in NYC. We'll be looking forward to having you stay again. Take care =)

-Harold Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We had 3 rooms group of 7 people.During us open tennis 2013! they provide free shutle servise to the stadium and back. the hotel is clean but small. the room was nice. breakfast free but i had to wait for 10-15 minutes to get a table, maybe because most of the people were going to the stadium at that time. overall good stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank miki_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear miki_al,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during the biggest event in Flushing. We make sure our guests get to the stadiums in a timely manner by shuttling repeatedly with two 15 passenger vans. The breakfast area may become uncontrollably crowded if most our occupants are in for the same particular event such as the US OPEN. Alternatively when such situation occurs, you could request a breakfast tray, bring it back to the comfort of your own room and dodge the crowd. =)

-Harold Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
923 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Needed to find a hotel not far from La Guardia at a reasonable price at the Fairfield Inn fitted the bill.

Very efficient check in and was soon in my room. Nothing to be excited about but was clean and had what I needed a bed and bathroom! The bed felt a bit spongey but slept OK for the few hours before I got the shuttle.

Simple check out and good ride into the airport.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold G, Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Neale 1810,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We're glad to hear you were able to get in a few hours of sleep before catching the shuttle to the airport. Just for your reference, we do offer bed boards that slide under the mattress for those guests who rather a firmer sleeping surface. It's good to note if you ever come across a similar situation. However, we are very appreciative of your accommodations here. Please take care!

-Harold Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
0.7 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#13 of 18 in Flushing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
1.2 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing

Property: Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Address: 2866 College Point Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-2512
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing our guests appreciate the blend of comfort, convenience and affordability. Conveniently located near LaGuardia Airport, Citi Field, and the U.S. Tennis Center, our LaGuardia hotel provides a free shuttle from 4:30 a.M. Until 12 a.M. To and from LaGuardia Airport, and to the #7 train located two blocks away from the hotel with a short commute into New York City. Take advantage of our additional complimentary amenities including high-speed Internet access, and a hot breakfast daily. Catch up on work in our 24-hour business center, or keep up with your workout routine in our well-appointed fitness center. Treat yourself to a few little indulgences while you're here: Pick up freshly baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies and popcorn at our friendly front desk. Reserve your next stay online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport/Flushing Hotel Flushing
Fairfield Inn Flushing
Fairfield Flushing
Flushing Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing