We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine NYC (Queens) Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Top notch hotel in Queens, near LaGuardia - clean and friendly with big rooms. I might stay here even if my business is in Manhattan if my budget were tight. (free LGA pickup and free internet) It's a few blocks from the 7 subway station to Manhattan and Flushing seems like a pretty exotic place to stay (kind of like being in an Asian city instead of New York)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PracPyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here to attend US Open tennis. Very conveniently located and the hotel's shuttle bus was an excellent bonus. Rooms very large by NY standards. Quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate...nothing too exciting. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would use again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I booked a room at this hotel using expedia because it was cheaper compared to their prices. I didnt care that i was not getting the free breakfast since I was flying out early in the morning out of laguardia . I can not stand a smokey room and also I had my 2 year old son with me so I made sure it was NON SMOKING . When I checked in they told me it was a non smoking but when I went to the 6 floor it was clearly a smoking floor and a smoking room. I went back down and the front desk agent apologized and gave me another room, this room was also a smoking room. Went back down and complained and the front desk agent (who was rude and very sarcastic named John) told me that since I booked thru expedia I had no choice in the room type I get... I never in my life have I heard that. It was complete BS. So I called expedia and told them of the situation and finally the hotel moved me to one of their suites. I don't understand why they just didn't do that in the beginning instead of wasting my time. I will never stay here again becasuse they do not know how to treat their customers!

Room Tip: If you book from expedia call the hotel to make sure you are getting the room type you want and don...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daonenonly147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Booked this hotel due to proximity to the National Tennis Centre for the US Open. It had a free shuttle bus to and from the Park (which is also where CitiField is for the Mets Baseball home games). If you book directly with the hotel you get a free buffet breakfast included. Room was very clean and had microwave/fridge/coffee maker. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Just a few blocks from Flushing Main St Subway station where the 7 train will take you right into Manhattan. Staff generally very helpful. Would definately recommend to friends.

Room Tip: We Had a room on the East side of the hotel, I think there were only three/four rooms on each floor...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the Marco because we were attending my grandfather's funeral. The service was wonderful. Ed, from consierge, went out of our way to make sure we were comfortable - even before he knew our reason for our visit. We had great assistance with our luggage, a table saved for us at Magna Restaurant (which is fantastic, by the way) so we could eat in-between services.

We had a double room with a HUGE bathroom. Our room had a beautiful view of CitiField. My aunt had a room with a single King bed, and that room was also very nicely appointed. I must also mention that our mattress was one of the most comfortable I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping on in hotel. The sheets were definitely high thread count and the pillows were bouncy.

Best of all, the room was extraordinarily clean. This is the most important thing that I look for when staying at a hotel, and the Marco did not disappoint.

Make sure you book through the hotel directly. We received the best rate this way and also received a great FREE hot, buffet breakfast (for 2 people per room - just go to the front desk and ask for vouchers - we didn't get ours at check-in because we were in a rush and didn't want to wait).

We will back if we decide to go to a concert at CitiField.

Despite the unfortunate reasons for visiting the Marco, the staff, the restaurant and the accommodations ensured we were as comfortable as possible and made dealing with a death in the family easier to navigate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mfarquar_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed at the Marco LaGuardia Hotel for our recent trip to the US Open. It is too far from the tennis center to walk, but they have a free shuttle that goes to the US Open every 1/2 hour, or it is only one stop away on the subway. Manhattan is about a 40 minute subway ride away on the 7 train.

The hotel itself was great, with very clean rooms, helpful staff, and free wireless internet access. We also found the hotel to be very quiet. There is a restaurant which has a good breakfast buffet that is not free (although we heard people talking about picking up a coupon for free breakfast from the front desk) but was good. I think if you book directly through their website you can get free breakfast, but when we booked the rates to book from their website were actually more expensive than booking through a third party site.

This is definitely one of the best hotels in Flushing. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I have stayed in this hotel three times. It has very clean, comfortable rooms with free breakfast. The staff is helpful and courteous. It's just a five minute walk to the subway line, so you can easily get to Manhattan. I don't believe you'll find a better hotel at this price in NYC

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wth_in_tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.4 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Address: 13707 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-4116
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: £143 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco LaGuardia Hotel By Lexington Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing