We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at the Marco during the US Open. Super location but most importantly everyone who worked there was fantastic. Front desk, bellman, concierge, bar tenders.
I've already got reservations for next year.

Room Tip: parking inexpensive and easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Enjoyed our stay for US Open this last weekend! Close to LaGuardia airport and the US Open Event. Clean and comfortable, staff was very helpful and friendly, free breakfast offered was very good - scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, oatmeal, potatoes, etc. you could have brunch easily and it stayed open til 11am for the US Open weekend. They have a nice restaurant and bar as well if you are too tired to go out after the event. Also the shuttle service is super - they take you back and forth to the US Open and Airport. They have a service that will take you into Manhattan ($45 each way) - we decided to just enjoy the US Open and relax at hotel afterwards - you can rent movies in the room as well. They even have a nice fitness center and business center. Will definitely stay there again next time we decide to go to the US Open.

Room Tip: They put us on the top floor which would be quieter so not right near the street plus we could see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a small boutique hotel in Queens a few minutes from the US Open Tennis Center. My wife and I spent a week there from August 29-September 5. It was a pleasant experience from the time we arrived until we left, beginning with them accommodating an early check in. We arrived at the hotel around 9:00 AM after a red eye flight from Seattle. They were able to get us into a room by 11:00 AM, 4 hours ahead of the regular check in time. This allowed us to rest up before hitting the streets. Our studio was spacious, with natural light and a view of the street. The room was large enough to accommodate a dining table and 4 chairs and a sofa chair with an ottoman. It also accommodated a rollout bed for my sister who spent a couple days with us. The king size bed was very comfortable and they provided the firm foam pillows we requested when we booked. Our room had a 2 burner stove, a microwave and a mini fridge, great for handling leftovers. Our only (minor) complaint was that flatware and plates are not provided, they must be requested. The free breakfast daily was a bonus and the restaurant stayed open late for late night snacks. The front desk staff was very friendly and allowed us to store our luggage for more than 12 hours after check out while we attended a broadway play. The free shuttle service between the hotel and the Tennis Center was very convenient even when matches went well past midnight. The drivers were friendly and provided lots of helpful information about the area and good places to eat. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed here for a few years in a row over Labor Day weekend while we go to the US Open tennis championship. The hotel runs a timely shuttle to the tennis center and is on call for return pick up. This year we waited only very short times to be picked up. The 2 shuttle drivers are very friendly, especially Eddie, who is always ready with recommendations for restaurants nearby. The hotel staff is also very friendly ans accommodating at what has to be one of their busiest weekends of the year. The rooms are nice, clean and have coffee makers and small refrigerators. The restaurant Manga serves a very good Italian dinner when you come back exhausted from a full day of tennis and don't want to go out. We have already booked for next year!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank tammilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for four nights and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the shuttle drivers (who dropped us at the US Open and also at Citi Field) were really nice. Rooms were clean, with a coffee maker and a refrigerator. Breakfast buffet was nice (included if you booked your room directly), and a great way to start the day. Within walking distance of the subway (#7) and also the LIRR. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very good hotel with very comfortable bed. Magna Restaurant adjoins the hotel which provides good quality Italian food. We chose the hotel for its location - we did one week in NYC with 4 days sightseeing and 3 days at the US Open. Subway line 7 takes you from Main St Queens (about 10 mins walk from the Hotel) all the way into Grand Central Station or Times Square. The US Open and Baseball fields are at one stop from Main St - so not far to travel after a late night watching the tennis. The Hotel also runs a free shuttle to / from the US Open at 30 min intervals - we used this a couple of times but often used the Subway giving us the opportunity to pop into a few shops to get some provisions for the day. Rooms were equipped with large LED TV, fridge, microwave and safe. Only negative for us was the tea / coffee making facilities were pretty poor - provisions were few, only dried milk and you had to use the coffee maker to boil water for tea. We ended up boiling the water in the microwave to avoid tea tasting of coffee. For the price you pay for the room, we would have expected a kettle, plenty of tea / coffee, fresh milk and biscuits. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrT544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My father and I stayed at this hotel in 2009 for the US Open, and I had such a great experience I brought my husband back in 2013. I travel a lot for work, but this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at, period. The rooms are clean, as is the whole hotel (even in the tiny places). The breakfast is very good (cold and hot items), book direct and you will receive tickets for complimentary breakfast. The restaurant is decently priced for dinner too. The shuttle takes your right to the subway stop at Citifield/Billie Jean King, it is an easy trip into Manhattan from there. But the best part of the hotel is the staff, they are absolutely wonderful, from reception, to the restaurant, to the shuttle drivers. We had dinner reservations in the city and they provided printed directions, a subway map, and guidance on the best way to get there, we saved a ton on a taxi. Definitely stay here, the service is worth being a bit out of the way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USOpenStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.4 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#9 of 18 in Flushing
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington

Address: 13707 Northern Blvd, Flushing, NY 11354-4116
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: £137 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 1/2 star Boutique Hotel, newly built in 2006, is centrally located in the heart of Queens. Known for its location to be a quick & easy commute to many local attractions, the Marco has quickly become a favorite for business travelers and leisure guests as well. Free shuttle to and from the LaGuardia Airport is available daily. Other transportation options include a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles, as well as a complimentary shopping center shuttle (when available). The Marco is just 4 blocks away from the NY subway #7 train and the Long Island Rail Road's Flushing station. Both forms of public transportation will have guests in Manhattan in 30 minutes or less. Rooms: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel offers 81 guestrooms in a 8-story property. Each guestroom includes a refrigerator, microwave, a safe, brand new 36-inch flat screen TV that come with premium TV channels, first-run movies, and HBO. As well as a coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary bottled waters, and air conditioning. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, hair dyers and designer toiletries. Guest rooms are business-friendly, equipped with complimentary wireless Internet access, well-lit spacious work desks, and direct-dial phones with speaker. Guestrooms also include clock radios. Some guestrooms have city views. Services include housekeeping and wake-up calls. Business Facilities: There is a 24-hour fully equipped Business Center. Meeting facilities measuring 2,700 sq ft include conference rooms, exhibit space, banquet facilities, and meeting rooms for small groups. The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also offers a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Bar/lounge, and a multilingual staff. Dining: The Marco LaGuardia Hotel also features a fantastic on-site restaurant, Magna Restaurant, offering a full bar and an impressive wine list. Conveniently open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner also available for in-room service. Guests enjoy a 10% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco LaGuardia Hotel By Lexington Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing