We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scam, fraud.”
Review of Paris Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paris Suites Hotel
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The worse customer service I have ever had. Stuffs (specially the Asian guy who claims himself as the Manager) are all scam artist. Too much noise and the there was not enough towel. The manager is very rude and does not have any professionalism when communicates. Checked in with one pricing and the price changed during the check out. When asked to verify the manager who was the only person working on the counter said "I don't have to verify with anybody, I am the manager." I wish the hotel all the best with this type of service and attitude. Unfortunately they just have to grow their business without customers like me. Good luck!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sabbir00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I had the worst experience ever at Paris Hotel, first and for most upon checking in and going to our room we found bed bugs on the sheets, we called downstairs and spoke to a Chinese lady who stated she couldn't move us to another room because they were booked, she did send a Spanish lady to the room to change the sheets who was very unprofessional and laughed when we told her and showed her the bed bugs. Later that evening our son came to visit us from White Plains, N.Y and was told there is a strict no visiting policy and he was unable to come up, we quickly called downstairs after hearing this bizarre information from our son and the Chinese lady she stated sorry if he wants to visit you he has to get a room or you can see him outside, by this time we just wanted out so we gathered our belongings and checked out only to be given our $50 deposit back and having our card charged for an all day stay. To make matters worst when getting our car in the parking lot right in front of the hotel found it to be vandalized with cd's and change missing from the front console, upon complaining the Chinese lady stated to us you park at your own risk, we are not responsible. This Hotel was the worst experience ever.

Room Tip: Choose the Holiday Inn one block away, you might pay $40 more but I am sure it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Felix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very nice and helpfull staff, everything clean and neat. My parents in low, mom, my wife and me had a really good time there, special thanks to Maggie who gave to us the best advices and directions to visit New York City.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Pablo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Saved us from a cancelled flight - it's near to LaGuardia Airport - just a 5-10 min cab journey costing $15 tops. Also within walking distance of Flushing Meadows Corona Park to give you something to do the next day while waiting for your flight after checking out. Clean and well presented rooms. However it is a little on the seedy side and they took a $100 deposit with little explanation as to what it was for. The beds are not overly comfy, the rooms are all tiled including near the hot tub and the road noise is quite bad. Expensive for what it was really but the airline was paying. Apart from being close to the airport the location is not fantastic. I wouldn't really want to stay here for anything other than a last minute booking due to a cancelled flight.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor overlooking the lobby if you can as you can hear everything going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Had the last cancellation at LaGuardia for a flight to Toronto. All previous cancellations were announced earlier so at 9.00pm we were in a situation where we didn't have a mobile phone and were given a list of hotels to try and get a room. We talk to a family also in the same situation and they had tried the first 15 hotels on the list with no luck until they were able to book into the Paris Suites hotel. With only 50 cents in change for a pay phone we called and were also able to get a room.
The hotel is different and seems to be owned by Chinese going by the décor. The rooms are a reasonable size and clean. There is no bar and to get a beer you have to trek across the road to a petrol station. There maybe other options but at 10.30pm it was not the time for exploring.
Check in and check out were efficient and they also provided an on time wake up call.
It is not the place for ambience but for an overnighter close to the airport and at a reasonable price it is not a bad option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WineloverMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stuck overnight because of canceled flight. Lucked into this gem, 10 minutes away, by Cab - $13. Clean and charming: fish in the lobby, quirky elegant decor. Quiet despite being next to the expressway. Inexpensive, on top all that!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbrowndc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel , with done disadvantage : the parking space is very limited , very small breakfast area , slightly over priced . Excellent location for both downtown & airports ( JFK & LGA ). The limitation of the parking due to the fact that some parking space is occupied by very old historic cars , it seems they are owned by the hotel management .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.9 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
198 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Laguardia South
2.1 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#9 of 18 in Flushing
79 reviews
1.9 mi away
Flushing Hotel
Flushing Hotel
#16 of 18 in Flushing
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Suites Hotel

Address: 10917 Horace Harding Expy, Flushing, NY 11368-4005
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: £102 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paris Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Paris Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Suites Hotel Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing