We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and convenient”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed her for the weekend to attend a baptism in the city. I usually stay within Manhattan, but I wanted to stay near the airport of entry so that it was convenient for entering and exiting since I did not want to rent a car. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They offered shuttles to/from airport, to the local mall close by and to the subway station.

The room was wonderfully comfortable with a king sized bed, big bathroom, and just overall comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to stay outside of Manhattan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dguern1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear dguern1,
We appreciate your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our rooms, shuttle service and our staff’s friendly customer service. We hope to see you back again in the future!
Christina Maldoando
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    89
    51
    9
    12
See reviews for
60
56
26
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It was my first time staying in a hotel outside of Manhattan so I was little taken back. Amazingly surprised I am glad I stood here because it was a nice cozy hotel away from the noisy city. The front desk staff was very attentive and helpful to my needs . My room was clean and when I requested extra amenities, it was brought up to my room immediately.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noemi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Noemi G,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We make it a priority to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate the compliments on service provided to you and we hope that on your next trip to New York you will book with us so we may continue to provide you with excellent service which is always our pleasure.

Sincerely,
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Flats
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We needed a hotel close to LaGuardia. We found this hotel using Travelocity. The service was excellent. They provided us with extra amenities we'd forgotten to bring with us. They also gave us menus for restaurants that delivered, which was just what we wanted. The breakfast was tasty. They even let us use their airport shuttle to drop our daughter at the airport and then ride it back to the hotel for our car. Great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club CHampion at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Ms. Benton,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Thank you for your positive feedback we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our rooms, breakfast, shuttle service and our staff’s friendly customer service. It would be a pleasure to host you again the future!

Christina Maldoando
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
255 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My room was a king nonsmoking room. The towels had something on them...couldn't tell if they were dirty or had stains. Ceiling had bugs on it....appeared to be dead bugs. Building maintenance person suggested housekeeping left windows open when they cleaned and didn't shut them. He walked out of room without attempting to clean it. Eric on the desk offered a room change, but it was too late at night and I was checking out next morning. Hotel has shuttle that will take you to local businesses or subway. When returned from NYC late at night on subway and called hotel for shuttle to pick me up, they sent a shuttle from a different location. Address on bus said it was from a different city, and driver confirmed it. After waiting 30-45 minutes, I called hotel and was told the shuttle came and picked up customers. He dispatched the driver, who came back in the bus from a different hotel. The desk clerk confirmed they had to use the bus from another hotel and forgot to tell me. Few parking spaces in fenced in area and rest is street parking. Convenient to interstate and subway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear ronilynn777,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the appearance of the property. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the cleanliness of the room has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our family of 3 has just stayed here for 3 nights. Flew in to LGA late on Thursday,rang and shuttle was there in 10 mins. Fast check in and our room was on the 3rd floor with 2 double beds. Everything was clean and tidy. The beds were firm but comfortable,airconditioning was great and helped block some of the outside noises. The noise wasn't bad at all just you could hear the traffic everynow and again. Got the shuttle to the train station next day and fast pick up again on our return. Sat got the shuttle to the Tennis drop off area and picked up late in the evening. Fabulous service all round with the shuttle. Made the trip stress free about getting around in an unfamiliar place. Breakfast was simple but plenty.
All in all we had a great trip to NY.. Great job to everyone there. Next time we are back would love to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mintym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlendaGomez, IHG Rewards Club Champion at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear mintym00,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!
Christina Maldonado
IHG Rewards Club Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel offers complimentary breakfast that is a good start for a day. The location is good and recommend to book in advance to get cheaper price of the room and room selection. Like to say there again on my next trip as well.

Room Tip: Book in advance for cheaper price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skythe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlendaGomez, IHG REWARDS CHAMPION at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Skythe84,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the compliments on service provided to you and we hope that on your next trip to New York you will book with us.
Sincerely,
Christina Maldonado
IHG REWARDS CHAMPION
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I choose this hotel because it was close to US Open and subway. I generally stay at holiday inns in Va and the staffs are great. Most folks think New York folks are cold and short, not at this hotel. They were friendly, made sure our room was right and had no problems giving us very clear directions on where to go. Room was clean, fresh towels and to our surprise two terry cloth robes were available. Will stay there again. Thanks to the staff for making this visit great for my daughter and I.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlendaGomez, IHG REWARDS CLUB CHAMPION at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Gregory S,
Thank you for your loyalty to IHG Hotels, we are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. It is our pleasure to contribute to our guests’ travel experiences from start to finish and we are delighted that you have shared your review with us. Thank you for such positive comments about our staff, rooms, and shuttle service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future!
Stay well,
Christina Maldonado
IHG REWARDS CLUB CHAMPION
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.5 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Laguardia South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Address: 113-10 Horace Harding Expressway, Flushing, NY 11368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our New Flushing, New York Hotel near LaGuardia Airport. Located near LaGuardia Airport, our Flushing, New York hotel provides guests with a comfortable environment that is just minutes away from the excitement of New York City,Rockefeller Center. Flushing Meadow Corona Park and Marina, , Long Island and the Queens Museum of Art Flushing hotel's location. Families are sure to enjoy nearby New York attractions like the New York Hall of Science, CitiField or the Statue of Liberty during their stay at our accommodations. Unlike some other Flushing, New York hotels, our lodging offers a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers. Our premier business amenities include copy, fax and shipping services as well as printing, a computer and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Jacob K. Javits Convention Center is in close proximity for that in town trade show. During your Flushing vacation or business trip, take advantage of the on-site fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar, along with other choice amenities. Book your reservations now for our hotel near New York City and LaGuardia Airport and enjoy our Flushing hotel's great deals and rates today. Make the smart choice, and stay at the Hotel fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flushing
Holiday Inn Flushing
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing