We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for one night!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for one night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

A friend and I booked one night at the Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia at the end of a long weekend in NYC. Our flight was leaving out of LGA the next day very early and thought it best to stay somewhere close by so we didn't have to travel in from Manhattan. Upon on arrival, we were greeted graciously by the front desk until the shocking news came that there was no bar and no restaurant on site or even within walking distance. They do, however, provide a shuttle to a nearby mall where there are plenty of food options (apparently) and they gave us a packet of takeout menus from the local area.

The room itself was spacious, the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom very clean. In the morning, there was breakfast included in the price that had some warm food and plenty of cereals, breads, yogurts and juices. Seating was limited, but it did not hamper the experience. When we were ready to go to the airport, the shuttle took us over there in 10 minutes. Overall, this was a great experience for one night and would be perfect for anyone needing LGA on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rangerfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTguestsvcs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2010
Thank you for your comments, we truly appreciate your business and look foward to hosting you again.
-Ronald Britt, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    89
    50
    9
    12
See reviews for
60
56
26
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

The pictures are more than what the hotel actually looks like. This hotel is NOT located at the airport. It is 15-20 minutes away from the airport depending on traffic. We arrived at 3:00 pm for check-in and our room had not been cleaned. Urine was found under the toilet seat. Stains were found on the sheets (Not sure if they were fresh sheets) and the highway was SO noisy. When requested, the Shuttle would pick us up from the subway (wait time averaging 5 minutes close to 20 minutes). Breakfast was very standard, yet convenient. Lots of cigarette smoke circulated through the "non-smoking" rooms. All in all, this hotel is a place to lay your head and nothing more.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, MI
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

The location is very convenient to the airport (LGA) and major highways. There is a shuttle to the airport and to a nearby subway station. I used the shuttle to get to the subway station and it was quick and convenient. After an evening in Manhattan, I called the hotel when I arrived at the Woodhaven subway station to request a pick up. The shuttle was there within minutes.

The hotel itself has some nice amenities. The breakfast has hot and cold offerings. The hot breakfast included cheese omelets, sausage patties, and biscuits. Other items were yogurt (light), hard boiled eggs, bread, bagels, cinnamon rolls, and cereal. It was well stocked. The eating area is small but adequate. There is a fitness room with one treadmill and one recumbant bike. I did not use the fitness room.

The rooms are on the small side, but not annoyingly small. My room had a sofa sleeper (that could not be opened because there was not enough room between the sofa and the bed) which I could have done without. It would have been nice to have some more room to manouver. Although the LIE is literally outside the hotel window, the noise was not a problem. However, my room was on the opposite side of the hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower had instant hot water.

There are not as many channels on the TV as I would have expected, about 20 or so. But I didn't spend time watching TV so it wasn't a problem. It does have HBO. The wi-fi service is slow. But there are two computers in the lobby available for free. The parking lot is small but adequate. There are about 25 to 30 spaces. I retured at various times in the evening and was always able to get a spot.

There were two minor mishaps. I had a box of granola bars in my room that had disappeared after housekeeping cleaned the room the first day. I told the front desk about this and I was told that housekeeping found them in a different room that had checked out that day. The story made no sense to me, but they offered to reimburse me for the cost. I believe it was a mistake on housekeeping's part. The other problem is that the coffee service in the room was not replenished on one of the days. The coffee pot was completely overlooked when the room was cleaned. The used coffee filter was still in the machine.

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mi-auditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTguestsvcs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 5 April 2010
Thank you for your high ratings of our Holiday Inn Express Laguardia Airport hotel.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our hotel.
-Ronald Britt, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

First time I've stayed here since it came under the Holiday Inn Express brand. It was always a good deal, but has improved as to general quality of room furnishings and atmosphere. Corridors used to be a bit dingy, are now brighter. The desk staff I encountered on my one night stay were downright perky!

One minor element of decline; the shuttle now only serves LaGuardia (it used to serve JFK as well).

Still a good idea to try and get a room at the back of the hotel. The front faces a highway and although there is decent sound insulation you still know it's there.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_kosher_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTguestsvcs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 15 February 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We truly appreciate the feedback!
-Ronald Britt, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

I had a great stay at this hotel from Jan. 20-Jan. 24th 2010.
ALL of the staff were more than helpful and felt like friends lol.
We had a little problem where our room was overbooked but this was taken care of in a proper manner right away. LOVED the shuttle service and breakfast as well. There was some noise from the highway but this is NYC so those who are expecting a completely country quiet night must be insane. Our room was next to the highway and the noise did not bother us in the least. Planning on coming back to the city for a summer weekend just because of the hotel. Shout outs to Jorge, Anda(?), Kevin, Raul, and the guy who worked overnights on the 23rd. They all were too cool and deserve a raise =)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dg1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTguestsvcs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 28 January 2010
We truly thank you and are most excited to read about your great stay with us. We are happy to see you that you noted the free shuttle, plentiful breakfast, and clean rooms. We try to provide excellent value for all of our guests.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your review.
-Ronald Britt, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene, ny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

We stayed overnight for a late flight arrival from England. Very clean, comfortable hotel and helpful & friendly staff especially Jorge! Free breakfast with wide variety of choices. Would definetly stay again & recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGEMENTguestsvcs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 25 December 2009
Thank you for your extremely kind words and great scores for our service.
We truly value your opinion and are thankful you took the time to share your wonderful experience with other potential guests.
Thank you.
-Ronald Britt, Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2009

Stayed here for a night. Got a room facing the expressway (i-495) and it was very noisy; felt like the window was open. I had specifically asked for a quiet room when I booked the room about 2-3 weeks before my stay, but I was still given a room next to the highway. I am a priority club member and my request was still rejected!

They have a paring lot for about 20 cars and parking is free. Wifi connection is bad. I had to connect and reconnect atleast 4-5 times. Breakfast was okay. Staff working at the reception were friendly.

I will not stay here again as the hotel is too close to the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flushing
1.5 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
2.9 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
2.0 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Address: 113-10 Horace Harding Expressway, Flushing, NY 11368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our New Flushing, New York Hotel near LaGuardia Airport. Located near LaGuardia Airport, our Flushing, New York hotel provides guests with a comfortable environment that is just minutes away from the excitement of New York City,Rockefeller Center. Flushing Meadow Corona Park and Marina, , Long Island and the Queens Museum of Art Flushing hotel's location. Families are sure to enjoy nearby New York attractions like the New York Hall of Science, CitiField or the Statue of Liberty during their stay at our accommodations. Unlike some other Flushing, New York hotels, our lodging offers a relaxing and pleasant environment for business travelers. Our premier business amenities include copy, fax and shipping services as well as printing, a computer and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Jacob K. Javits Convention Center is in close proximity for that in town trade show. During your Flushing vacation or business trip, take advantage of the on-site fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar, along with other choice amenities. Book your reservations now for our hotel near New York City and LaGuardia Airport and enjoy our Flushing hotel's great deals and rates today. Make the smart choice, and stay at the Hotel fit for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Flushing
Holiday Inn Flushing
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing