We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to China”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel was good but somewhat ordinarily. Clean room. Helpful staff. Nice little lobby bar. Good breakfast. The bed was OK, not as comfortable as it could have been and the A/C very noisy. In fact, I prefer to have my bedroom rather chilly, and since we are at the end of October, opening the window would have been better than having to run the A/C - but they where not openable.

I still give the hotel a 5 rating for the location. It was just like making a trip to China or Hong Kong. The entire neighborhood is more Chinese than N.Y. Chinatown; walking around, the only English language signs I saw was the street signs. Restaurant menus where Chinese only. Great experience!

But I met a couple in the elevator who where scared by the unfamiliarity of the surroundings. For them this trip to "China" was as surprising as it was unwelcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psjofors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Psjofors,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff helpful. I apologize that you found your AC to be noisy. I have forwarded your feedback to our engineering team to follow up on during their daily maintenance program. I would agree that our neighborhood is very dynamic and I am glad you enjoyed the experience.

I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

LOCATION (minutes away from La Guardia Airport via free shuttle), LOCATION (a couple minutes walk to the MTA station from the hotel’s secondary entrance; the morning and afternoon express trains quicken the trip to and from Manhattan), LOCATION (surrounded by a wide variety of excellent Asian restaurants). Plus these excellent values: room rate substantially lower that a comparable Manhattan hotel; well maintained, clean hotel and room with very comfortable beds; convenient, reasonably price excellent breakfast buffet; highly professional, courteous helpful staff. Equals a top notch hotel establishment. Nice way to end our Northeast motoring tour, leaf peeping through Vermont, New Hampshire and Maine, visiting Boston and spending the last three days in NYC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1holoholokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear 1holoholokane,
Wow what a wonderful review. Thank you for all of the positive feedback and for endorsing our hotel. Most importantly is that you enjoyed the property, the services and our location. I am glad that your stay was a positive way to end your travels around the northeast.
I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager

P.S. I love viewing the fall foliage in upstate NY and New England. I heard this year was fantastic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I did not know what to expect when we got to this hotel. I thought it was interesting how it was located in the middle of Chinatown. But that's what I loved about it! With the exception of their poor "free" WiFi connection, everything was great: the service, the location, easy access to the subway and especially their free shuttle to LaGuardia! I will definitely come back here...hopefully their WiFi will be better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Maria M,

It is always great to hear that someone enjoyed their stay and that they will “definitely” come back. That is a great motivator to not only me but our entire team to continue striving to deliver the best of services and value. Thank you for sharing your experience. I am looking into ways we can improve our complimentary Wi-Fi. Hopefully on your next visit you will notice a difference and be completely satisfied with your stay.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle to LaGuardia nice. One block away from subway. End of the line on route 7, about 30 minutes to get into the City. Took over an hour to get to Coney Island. TV not in HD, creating a poor picture. We got breakfast in the morning, which was very good. Only real problem it's a long way from central Park, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlewis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Nlewis1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel, our services and that our associates created a positive experience for you.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The good- spacious rooms, good service, airport shuttle
The bad- 15 minute ride to hotel from LGA, taxes and fees took rate to $350 a night INSANE, room service stops at 11:00 pm, hotel in Ktown, hotel outdated in very commercial area.
In summary- prob best hotel in area, overpriced and very commercial area

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rs91568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Rs91568,

Thank you for writing a review and posting it on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us. We utilize all feedback to see what we are doing well and where we need to direct our focus on improving as we continually strive to provide the best services.

I hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

convenieng location near to subway. The food was always good. The drinks were icy. There is complimentary parking. Ask the front desk or your host for a card. I do not know the prices because I was invited by other people but I would venture to say it is expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Sha C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and services. If you need any information about our hotel, restaurant or banquet services please do not hesitate to give us a call at 718-460-4666 or visit our website at www.sheraton.com/laguardia.

We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I travel very frequently but rarely write reviews. When I do, it's because I'm truly impressed by staff members. At this hotel, Fanny (front desk agent), Franklin and Joel (night auditors) really listened to my requests and took the time to answer all my questions, with kindness and genuine concern for me as a guest.

High praise and thanks are due to Fanny, Joel and Franklin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ck1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Ck1153,

I am delighted to hear that our associates were able to provide you a level of service that left a great lasting impression. They are passionate about delivering the best service possible and your feedback is confirmation that their efforts are noticed and appreciated. They will be thrilled when I share your feedback with them and I will personally thank Fanny, Franklin, and Joel for doing what they love to do.

Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.

With Warm regards,

Ed S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#11 of 18 in Flushing
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
0.1 mi away
Flushing Central Hotel
Flushing Central Hotel
#10 of 18 in Flushing
162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Address: 135-20 39th Avenue, Flushing, NY 11354-4450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range: £197 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the beautiful Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel. Located in Chinatown, Queens, our hotel is just 3 miles away from the LaGuardia airport, accessible by our complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Flushing
Flushing Sheraton
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing