We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay for US Open”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
boston, ma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay for US Open”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton for two nights and later on cancelled our hotel reservation in Time Square to stay an extra night. This was the perfect location for US Open which is within a 20 minutes on foot, 5 min by subway, or during game days a free hotel shuttle to and from. Also perfect was its central location to all the fabulous Asian food options in Flushing. We literally ate at the little Shanghai restaurant right next to the hotel every single meal. Breakfast there is authentic Shanghainese and oh so much better than Nan Xiang across the street. There is a municipal parking lot right across the street and a very popular BBQ grill stand that opens all day and night (price ridiculously cheap, $1.25 for one lamb, chicken or beef skewer), but the hotel guest can get valet parking for $14 a day (not bad for NYC). The room was surprisingly quiet for a busy busy central street, and the beds are very comfortable. The curtain are very darkening which we love for a good night sleep. The hotel decor is Chinese and ballroom level even has a cute balcony garden. This being US Open week, everything is over sold and expensive compared to normal days, but I wouldn't stay anywhere else just for the convenience. For the sheer joy of Flushing culinary experience, and for the Open of course. They offer guests free T-shirts for US Open 2014 and print out game schedules for us. All the nice little touches show that this hotel cares about its customer satisfaction and places emphasis on repeat businesses. Thank you Sheraton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newtonmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Newtonmum,

The US Open is a wonderful event and time to be in Flushing. Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay while attending the Open. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel, our services and our location. Our team takes great pride in creating great guest experiences and part of that is their creative way to add personal touches to our guests stay. One of those being the US Open T-Shirts. They will be happy to know that their efforts were noticed and appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    132
    64
    23
    12
See reviews for
67
54
43
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife and I had a four-night stay in New York and opted to stay in Flushing for the final night. The decision was based on the fact that we had an extremely early flight out of LaGuardia, and we were both happy to get an extra 30 minutes of sleep.

The hotel is located in the heart of Flushing. The area outside the hotel was constantly buzzing! There are tons of amazing Asian restaurants and shops in the area. The hotel is also very Asian influenced which is pretty neat!

The rooms were nothing to write home about, but not bad either. A nice touch was being able to print our boarding passes in the lobby.

If I had to stay in Flushing again, I would probably consider this property if there were no other options. The proximity to the airport made it worth it.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a good room at this property as the views are all pretty urban.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dovertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Dovertime,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed our property, location and surrounding neighborhood. I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolcott
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Courteous/ Professional/ Caring Staff! Staff Retention! The Sheraton LaGuardia Means It When They Say " If We Can Be Of Any Help Just Ask" I've asked and Have always Received the Help I need. The Check-in, Baggage, Parking, Checkout is Quick and Efficient. Having been to this Hotel Before, I contacted them in advance and asked for Floor, Room Location, and Room Configuration. No Problem and The Hotel was Full for my whole stay. The Rooms, Bed, Bath, Amenities all Excellent. The General Manager is Available. The Staff is Available. If something is Bothering YOU, Give them the Chance to Correct, Solve, or Work on a Solution. I was in Room 1512, Great View, Great Location, Subway, Restaurants, Culture. Please Give Sheraton LaGuardia East Flushing, New York the Opportunity to Serve You! Easy to get to!

Room Tip: I like to Look Out the Window, Whitestone, Airport, etc
See more room tips
Green Features: Environmentally Friendly Hotel! Recycle, Towels and Housekeeping to your liking
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorethinglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Shorethinglo,

What a wonderful and endorsing review, Thank You. A review like this brings a smile to my face knowing that we were able to deliver a great experience for you four years in a row. It is feedback like this that fuels our desire to deliver memorable experiences and we aim to make it five years and counting.

Thank you for your loyalty to our property and I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
278 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family was on our way to Long Island to visit friends when a huge snow storm thwarted our plans. We redirected to this Sheraton located in the heart of downtown Flushing. It has a very Chinese feel to it. I don't like that I had to pay for underground garage parking, but that's what you get for Flushing.

The staff was very courteous and they promptly brought a crib for our son. As Starwood members, they put us in a room on the top floor. The club lounge was well stocked with soft drinks, water, and snacks that evening, where club lounges are usually cleaned out by 9 or 10 in the evening. Morning continental breakfast was also very nice. It's a category 4 hotel; so as nice as it was, it's unlikely we'd stay here except in an emergency.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear David L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad that our team made you feel comfortable and that the club lounge added to your experience.

I do hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was excellent. Location so close to subway made getting to all of the tourist attractions a piece of cake. Nan Xiang Dumpling House 38-12 Prince St Flushing NY 11354 8 am to 11:30 was within a block and delicious food. We had really comfortable beds and the room was immaculate and very quiet. Shuttle Pick up was excellent, we even arrived at midnight and it was no problem and very quick to our room. The provided a crib for our little one and I would definitely use this hotel again. Only thing that could have been better was a lower price.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor away from elevators and heard nothing for the two nights we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Julie A.,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. It is always nice to hear when a guest enjoyed our accommodations, service and surrounding neighborhood especially when you mention you would definitely use our hotel again.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This older hotel appears to have been renovated in recent years and is certainly a good value. The staff, restaurant and shops all reflect its location in a strongly Asian community -- many restaurants and shops nearby. While labeled "LaGuardia East", and only 10 minutes from the airport, it felt much more like a local hotel in the heart of a vibrant community than an airport/traveler's overnight stop. Reception and desk personnel, as well as restaurant servers, were friendly and efficient. In-house underground parking was good. Ample computer availability in lobby. One issue: hotel is located on a side street in a busy area that can become clogged with rush hour traffic. Blocked buses caused grid lock at intersections on both sides of hotel the night we stayed there (not the fault of the hotel). Overall, a different than expected but satisfying experience.

Room Tip: 16th Floor (highest) has Sheraton "club" -- complementary beverages, etc. -- often crowded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear N l,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our property, our services and location. I would agree that, due to the vibrancy of our neighborhood, traffic can become a little congested. This is not uncommon is many of the busy NYC neighborhoods. There was, however, one particular day last week where our street was backed up due to an accident down the block that took some time to clear up. As a New Yorker who is accustom to traffic my patients was certainly tested that day. Luckily that is not a normal occurrence.

I do hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I went with my infant son, had to pay for TWO people. It was a two night stay and due to a horrible situation with USAirways (THE WORST AIRLINE I KNOW) we started out travelling at 9am and did not arrive from Florida to NYC La Guardia until 23:00. I had to go get some food and milk for my son, he had NOT eaten all day (we were stuck in planes and bumped off two and stuck on the tarmac and then rude flight attendants etc). When I arrived, THOUGH I WAS PAYING FOR TWO ADULTS AND REQUESTED A CRIB, none was in the room. They did bring a crib up but it was impossible to actually reach that deep unless you play for the NBA (the mattress was far too low). I asked for a second mattress which did not really help much. The bathroom is in need of an update too. Otherwise the area I LOVED because I love being in Asian areas and it was a convenient base. I would stay here again if I had to but not for a holiday or enjoyment.

Room Tip: Ask if any rooms have recently renovated bathrooms, the rest of the rooms are fine but rust and moul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_GM72, General Manager at Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Lex59,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. I am happy to hear that you loved our location. I do like the vibrancy of it myself as well. I am concerned, however, with regards to your understanding that you were paying a different rate for two persons. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We do not have rates that are different for one or two persons and I would like the opportunity to speak to you directly to get more details on your reservation process. This will provide me an opportunity to take corrective measure to prevent anything that may be misinterpreted and/or misleading for future guests who are making reservations. I may be reached at hotelmanager@sheratonlaguardia.com. Please provide me your contact information and a time that is best for me to reach you. Additionally I have forwarded your comments on the baby crib to our Director of Housekeeping who is looking into your concerns.

I look forward to hearing from you.

With Warm Regards,

Ed S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flushing hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
0.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#3 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Queens Court Hotel
0.3 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco LaGuardia Hotel by Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel

Property: Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel
Address: 13520 39th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354-4450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Flushing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Flushing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the beautiful Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel. Located in Chinatown, Queens, our hotel is just 3 miles away from the LaGuardia airport, accessible by our complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Flushing
Flushing Sheraton
Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing