We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dirty Pierre's

Dirty Pierre's
Ranked #19 of 188 Restaurants in Forest Hills
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a typical local bar that is small and at times can get cramped. There are two big screen TVs above the bar so if you get a seat there you can enjoy a game. They have a pretty decent beer selection and there mixed drinks have a healthy pour. In my opinion, this is one of the best burgers that you can get in Queens. I usually order my burger with goat cheese and it is outstanding. Its has great flavor and is not over the top greasy. If you like goat cheese this is a must try burger. It is a little pricey for a burger ($14 with tax) but well worth it because of the taste.

And if you get take out from here, an unusual but appreciated packing technique is used. They put the fries and burger in separate containers so the fries (thin and crispy) do not get covered in burger contents. A hole is also cut in the top of the fries container preventing them from getting mushy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kew Gardens, New York
Level Contributor
251 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Terrific Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Several friends and I went here for dinner. It's small, but great! Our table ordered the cheese quesadilla, burgers and vegetarian sandwich. Everyone liked their food. With such a small kitchen, they do an amazing job. The waitress was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a nice, friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dnvpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Favorite spot in forest hills!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I love going here. Burgers and mussels are awesome and portion sizes are very generous!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Eh, I tried it once!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Party of two, one had the my steak sandwich with fries that was a large meal and tasted just okay. The other had the sliders and fries. The bar is SMALL and crowded but a different feel, something I don't mind experiencing once but probably not again. Menu is selective and prices are btwn $10-$20+ for a burger to pasta. Staff was friendly so service was good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klasallejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

This dive bar was one of the most horrible eat-out experience for us...Had gone with my husband for the Tuesday spl. of $9 for half plate of mussels...right from the moment we stepped in I knew this was a bad choice...the hostess seemed lost as to where to seat us, though the whole place was practically empty except for a few people at the bar...Finally we are seated in a corner..after we order for two servings of the half plate of mussels , the waitress had the audacity to ask us "Thats all you are eating"...! Really??? I don't think I want waitresses commenting about what I eat or don't...each order was supposed to have a side of bread and fries...we got only one of each...when we got some more bread, we were charged for it...The food was so-so...ve had way better food...And the adjacent table was so close ,it was hard for us to have a conversation...A stingy dark place with rude hosting...can live without it , even if its the last restaurant on earth.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirty Pierre's also viewed

 
Forest Hills, Queens
Forest Hills, Queens
 
Forest Hills, Queens
 

Been to Dirty Pierre's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing