We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Forest Hills Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dirty Pierre's

Dirty Pierre's
Ranked #19 of 188 Restaurants in Forest Hills
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Forest Hills Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

DP's is a great local drive to stop by for simply a drink ($5 Sangrias) or for dinner. They have a crazy small kitchen that churns out amazing food. They even keep the menu fresh by constantly changes the specials. Don't miss it! Did I mention that the complimentary bark snack are cheddar goldfish???

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CMH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Forest Hills Staple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Pierre's has been here since before I can remember. And when you walk in, you can tell. But it's not the age of the place that matters, or the fact that you can hardly sit down in there on an average night... it's the experience. Severely understaffed is being kind, so don't expect to be in and out real quick. But if you want to hang out with some good people, get lit, and have one of the juiciest burgers you've ever put in your mouth, then this place is for you. Outdoor seating in the summer too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a typical local bar that is small and at times can get cramped. There are two big screen TVs above the bar so if you get a seat there you can enjoy a game. They have a pretty decent beer selection and there mixed drinks have a healthy pour. In my opinion, this is one of the best burgers that you can get in Queens. I usually order my burger with goat cheese and it is outstanding. Its has great flavor and is not over the top greasy. If you like goat cheese this is a must try burger. It is a little pricey for a burger ($14 with tax) but well worth it because of the taste.

And if you get take out from here, an unusual but appreciated packing technique is used. They put the fries and burger in separate containers so the fries (thin and crispy) do not get covered in burger contents. A hole is also cut in the top of the fries container preventing them from getting mushy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew Gardens, New York
Level Contributor
251 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Terrific Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Several friends and I went here for dinner. It's small, but great! Our table ordered the cheese quesadilla, burgers and vegetarian sandwich. Everyone liked their food. With such a small kitchen, they do an amazing job. The waitress was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a nice, friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dnvpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Favorite spot in forest hills!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I love going here. Burgers and mussels are awesome and portion sizes are very generous!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirty Pierre's also viewed

 
Forest Hills, Queens
Forest Hills, Queens
 

Been to Dirty Pierre's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing