We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stopped to look !!!!”
Review of Spring Motor Inn

Spring Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spring Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Fort Edward B&B and Inns
Hartford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stopped to look !!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

on the way home from my wifes doctors appt. I wanted to stop and talk about the rooms.the girl was cleaning,took time to talk to me about the rooms.the look great,well maintained,clean.nice lady to talk with.explained everything in detail.the restaurant was not open yet. it also looks cozy.thanks again for your time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were looking for a one-night stay, having left for a vacation a night earlier to get a head start and beat some of the city traffic. We found this inn online, it had good reviews, and we expected a typical mom-and-pop roadside motel. WOW! The room was....incredible – immaculate, comfortable, nicely decorated. Our room included a walk-in shower with multiple water jets. This alone would make a return visit worth the trip. This Inn is a keeper.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

For a 2nd year in a row a group of us stayed at the Historic Inn and Debbie once again made it work seamlessly. The hotel is well situated and perfect for a good night after a long days travel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

About a dozen guys traveled by motorcycle from Canada to ride in the Fort Edward area and one of the guys has stayed at the motel in past. Without exception we were all amazed at the motel and how we were royally treated by Debbie. I would recommend this motel without reservation to anyone looking for a place in the Fort Edward area. I'll be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

From the roadway, this simple unassuming inn doesn't reveal her charm right away, but rather she quietly wins you over with her amenities. Easy access to the main roadway so we didn't get lost arriving so late in the dark. We opened the door to find our room warm and charming with just a touch of a "theme" but without any 'kitsch' Extra clean room, comfortable bed, real vintage furniture instead of the usual mass produced 'chain hotel' style we are used to. We went for the 'luxury room which included a brand new granite shower with body jets - a little intimidating at first but once we figured out the jets it was a bit like a stand-up Jacuzzi (big enough for two) followed by an overhead heat blower as a nice "extra" touch. The rates were very reasonable.

Debbie was our hostess. Although did not get to meet her because of our late arrival and early departure, she was sweet and obliging on the telephone and even went out of her way to make dinner reservations for us at a restaurant that I had seen recommended on Tripadvisor. Her personal hand written note on the dresser did not go unnoticed, and a nice thank you phone call to follow up our stay. This is the kind of hospitality that I am used to paying extra for in the city, but it felt like it is just the way of life in this wonderful rural setting.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank let965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Edward
3.9 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
6.0 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sara Glen Motel
Sara Glen Motel
#1 of 2 in Fort Edward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Motor Inn

Property: Spring Motor Inn
Address: 215 Broadway, Fort Edward, NY 12828-1522 (Formerly Historic Inn of Fort Edward)
Region: United States > New York > Fort Edward
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Edward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spring Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Spring Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing