We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place, extremely clean, very friendly owners, and Quaint!”

Bear Mountain Bridge Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Montgomery
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Mountain Bridge Motel
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Very intimate, cute, quaint rooms. Free wi-fi, across the street from a great bbq joint, and is a nice getaway from the city. The price is also extremely reasonable! This is my and my hubby's official little getaway when we want a little break from the city.. truly a jewel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hypnoticpoizonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

My son is on the Appalachian Trail and ran out of maps. The AT Conservancy overnight mailed him maps to this motel, and the owner drove out to pick up my son in town and get him back to the motel. What nice people! Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Julia009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

This little motel may not be fancy, but the rooms are clean, well kept, and the owners are super friendly, free wifi to boot. Very close to Bear Mt Park and right on the highway(no issue with road noise). The rooms are small and simple, but if you're looking for something simple and quaint then these are great places. The owner and his wife are super friendly and made sure our stay was comfortable. Well worth the value we got over the big chains.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thebeave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reality1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Montgomery
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
3.1 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,031 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
228 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
1.3 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn's Overlook Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Mountain Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Mountain Bridge Motel

Address: Route 9 West, Fort Montgomery, NY 10922
Region: United States > New York > Fort Montgomery
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Montgomery
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bear Mountain Bridge Hotel Fort Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing