We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Montgomery
VATravel36
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a decent hotel in the West Point area. The staff is very attentive and courteous and the rooms are pretty spacious and comfortable. I was a little disappointed with the old fashioned window air conditioner. Most hotels have upgraded to at least have digital controls on the wall instead of having to guess with the dials on the unit itself. Internet was pretty good. The free breakfast is nice, but after a couple of days, you do get tired of instant eggs and pre-cooked bacon, but hey....it's free!!
Overall it is a nice place and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VATravel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    64
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
56
37
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel when attending a wedding at West Point. The hotel itself was very nice and clean, the rooms and bed were very comfortable and the staff members we dealt with were all very pleasant and helpful. There is a pool on site and the breakfast was pretty basic. We selected this property because of its proximity to the wedding venue, however....there is really nothing else in town to do. I think it is a perfect place to stay if you have a reason to go to the academy for an event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0c026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here when dropping our son off at USMA. From start to finish...a great stay! Staff was extremely courteous and responsive. Rooms were modern and clean (great TV selections, comfy beds, dark at night). Close proximity to West Point made for a quick travel time. Breakfast in the morning was fairly extensive for a complimentary (only recommendation is getting more seating area). Many healthy choices along with solid bacon and eggs.

We will definitely be back many times in the coming years!

Room Tip: Higher the floor, better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeWSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is nestled in the beautiful city of Fort Montgomery, NY. The area around the hotel is beautiful and the river valley (~1 mile down south) is exemplary. The location is nice. Right on Rte 9W.

The hotel is decent. During the first night of my stay the internet connection was great. I could even connect to my remote desktop and work seamlessly. At that point I decided I am going to give this hotel a high review. But during the second day the net was pretty bad. Other than that it was a standard hotel although the view from my room was quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atanu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here with a friend a couple of weeks ago for a weekend of shopping in Woodbury. Upon checking in to our room we noticed that the toilet was blocked. I called housekeeping but was transfered to the front desk. The employee was alone and could not leave the desk therefore he told me I could come down and get the plunger and unclog the toilet myself...I get that he's alone and can not leave his post but he showed no concern and had no empathy for our situation, basically no client service skills. So I went to get the plunger and did the job myself...kind of sad when you pay $171/night...would have expected that in a $50/night roach motel...When we checked out I politely explained the situation to the employee at the front desk (different one from the night shift). She didn't seem to care either and her only concern was whether I got the toilet unclogged or if someone was going to have to take care of it...Pretty funny considering that in the room there was a note mentionning that management and staff want to make your stay the best possible one and will do everything to satisfy you. In a last ditch effort I wrote to the head office (IHG Hotels) and got nowhere with them either. Apparently customer satisfaction is a concept that eludes this entire company. They don't seem to care but they lost a customer and I am making sure to spread the word on what Holiday Inn Express thinks good hospitality is...better be a good plumber if you stay here...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ALali1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear ALali1978,

Thank you for your recent stay and for writing a review about our property. We’re glad that our hotel was suitable for your travel purpose. On the other hand, it is regrettable to read about your experience during your stay here. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information and assist you further. We hope to hear from you very soon.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Pretty good stay here although it's not for someone on a budget. Clean and comfortable; excellent free breakfast (they even had bacon and scrambled eggs) with healthy options too. Pool is larger than most motel pools and nicely heated, with a sauna! Fitness room needs an elliptical machine--only has a stair master and treadmills, very very cramped space. Staff is friendly enough but the guy at the desk shrugged and said he knew nothing about wifi when I complained that it was constantly kicking me off. Apparently they have a brand new wifi system--but it's awful. In the rooms, very nice TV, bedding, fridge and microwave, and coffee maker. Free cookies at check in, large and attractive lobby/breakfast area. Nothing right in the neighborhood as far as shopping, just a Mobil station on the corner--closest thing is a Rite Aid several miles away. Hotel is quiet and set back a little from road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyermontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hempstead
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place was immaculate. Right near West Point and Main Street. The Hotel was very clean, very quiet. I would not hesitate staying here if you are looking for a hotel. Cleanliness is the biggest thing for me. This place was VERY clean and well kept. Very friendly staff as well. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Montgomery
2.9 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
4.2 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
7.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
Address: 1106 Route 9w, Fort Montgomery, NY 10922-7710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Fort Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fort Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point-Fort Montgomery is located on the scenic Hudson River less than 5 minutes from West Point - the premier USMA, the Historic Ft. Montgomery Battlefield Site, Bear Mountain State Park & Constitution Island. Holiday Inn Express welcomes you to Fort Montgomery. Visit West Point, NY and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending the following West Point events: West Point Graduation, Reception Day, Acceptance Day, Army Football Games. Your comfort is important to us. This Holiday Inn Express hotel is 'Your Home Away From Home' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Point
Holiday Inn Fort Montgomery
Fort Montgomery Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn West Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing