We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've already reserved our room for next year.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredonia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brookside Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Fredonia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stumbled upon this B&B from an historical book about Pomfret. We were on the waiting list (yes, it's that good!) and got lucky. The setting is beautiful, the house gorgeous and the hosts (Andrea & Dale) are excellent. The rooms are cozy and breakfast is wonderful. Hand picked berries from the backyard, what more can one ask for? A great price, I suppose. On this, Brookside also delivers. Best B&B experince ever. We've already booked our room here for next year.

P.S. Sharing some amazing photos of flowers on the gorunds.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracerstlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

My wife and I have stayed a few days (2-4) during the summer months (May-September) at the Brookside Manor B & B annually for the past 16 years. This lovingly restored home is nicely located on a large treed lot in the quiet college town of Fredonia. The activity at their bird feeders is easily seen from the dining room where everything from hummingbirds to orioles put on a show each morning. The comfortable guest rooms are upstairs along with a shared sitting room containing a coffee pot and refrigerator and lots
of tourist brochures and other local information. The owners (Andrea and Dale) are extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. They are happy to give you directions and advise you as to which of the restaurants might best meet your needs. The multi-course gourmet breakfasts are elegantly served at a mutually agreed upon time (usually between 8:30-10:00). The Brookside Manor is located close to Lilydale and Chautauqua and guests often are attending events there. In addition, there are more
than 20 wineries in the area and visiting them always makes for an enjoyable day's activity.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CincinnatiVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Located just minutes from SUNY Fredonia and Lake Erie, the Brookside Manor Bed and Breakfast is where you want to stay when visiting Western New York. Andrea and Dale have created the perfect B&B experience in their Gothic Victorian house. From the basket of toiletries, to the cut glass candy jars of mints, to the antique ring holder on the sink, the attention to detail is amazing. Everywhere you look there are interesting things to see. The rooms are large and beautifully furnished with lots of natural light. The queen sized beds are comfy and outfitted with beautiful linens. There are two common sitting rooms filled with books, magazines, games, and info on local attractions. The breakfast, alone, would be a good reason to visit. Beautifully prepared and individually served, our breakfasts included, warm fruit compote, blueberry pancakes, lemon bread and more. Even the antique butter dish had a perfect rose of a butter swirl. Andrea and Dale are the perfect hosts - friendly and welcoming, but mindful of their guests privacy; their advise on local attractions and restaurants was spot on. All in all the experience rivaled that of a top luxury hotel.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank suzinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

My family is from the area and still gets together there every summer. My husband and I always stay with Andrea and Dale. their place is lovely, the food is great, and they are warm and welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittyhawk08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

Andrea and Dale our the perfect hosts. We had a great time in a relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was wonderful and they let the kids help make waffles. We stayed in the Garden room with two beds. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Four_Traveling_Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

We had a one night stay at the Brookside while on an extended road trip that began in Southwest Florida. Having stayed at chain hotels (Hampton/Holiday Inns) en route, we found this bed and breakfast inn a delightful and needed change. The home is a restored, well maintained and nicely appointed Victorian style in a quiet area of the community, easily accessed from I-90, about 50 miles south of Buffalo. Andrea and Dale are competent and thoughtful innkeepers. We were warmly greeted, our bags carried to our room and offered information on local dining for an evening meal suitable to our preferences. The recommendation (Ellicottville Grille) proved to be excellent with high quality food, superb service and a casual atmosphere in a restored building in the downtown. Our room, the Butternut, was spacious and comfortable. The private bath was modern and impeccable. The breakfast experience at the inn was outstanding. Choices were available on a convenient time as well as types of food and joining other guests. The home cooking, personal service and fine table appointments reinforced what a stay at a "B&B" is all about. In all respects, the proprietors went above and beyond our expectations in treating us as their personal guests in their home while taking into account any special requirements that arose. On another visit to the area we would definitely return to the Brookside.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Idamae_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brookside Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3728 Route 83, Fredonia, NY 14063-9740
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Fredonia
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fredonia
Price Range: £72 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookside Manor Bed & Breakfast is an enchanting brick Victorian manor near historic Fredonia, SUNY, Lake Erie Wine Country, Lily Dale Spiritualist Center, Chautauqua Lake Erie Art Trail, and Lake Erie. Four tastefully appointed spacious non-smoking guest rooms with private baths, queen beds, TV, free Wi-Fi, and a/c. A relaxing gourmet breakfast is served in the sun-filled dining room. The grounds provide a fluorish of spring color, beautiful summer flowers, and spectacular fall foliage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brookside Manor b&b
Brookside Manor Hotel Fredonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing