We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice old home.very clean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredonia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brookside Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Fredonia B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice old home.very clean”
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very large and very clean. The owners are very accomodating. We arrived quite late and on a last minute reservation. The room was quiet. Breakfast was very good.

If you are looking for a modern room, this is not the place for you. This is an older home as are most bed and breakfasts. We were generally pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latebrake54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
20
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stopped in here traveling through the state. Couldn't have asked for a better place. Wonderful large room and everything works great. The best part was the proprietors. Very knowledgeable of the area and a delight to chat about anything with.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgill02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My two cousins and I stayed here for 2 nights recently while we visited Lilydale. Brookside was everything previous reviewers have said: charming, spotlessly clean, and convenient to the thruway and area attractions. The breakfasts were more than special and the hosts were warm and welcoming. We soon found ourselves thinking about how this gem could be our home base for future trips to visit Lilydale, the area wineries, and even Niagara Falls.

I should note that I stayed within Lilydale last year. Even Brookside can't match that certain ambiance of being in Lilydale at night but lodging choices in the Dale are not very attractive as far as I can tell. The one we chose last year left a lot to be desired. We will choose Brookside again for future visits and it was only 5-10 minutes from Lilydale.

Room Tip: If you have the option, choose a room that is NOT facing the main road. While it did not bother me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNIEPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The care and attention which Dale and Andrea give to their clean comfortable haven can only be described as perfect! Our "Butternut room" is immaculate; is roomy and holds a collection of antique hats that adorn one of its walls which is something I would love to take home. The B&B's location to Lily Dale, Fredonia, Mayville, Lake Erie and Dunkirk is perfect and the breakfast and bird watching are equal only to the kindness and hospitality which Dale and Andrea impart. Sharing so much written material, bottled water and soft drinks were well and beyond that offered by other bed and breakfasts. thank you and we will come again.

Room Tip: Butternut Room was spacious,quiet and clean-would choose again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKFRadnor_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was my second time in Fredonia. Both times I spent my weekend at the Brookside Manor B & B. This is a lovely Century home, full of character and charm. Andrea and Dale are perfect hosts, helping with your bags and making sure you are looked after. They know the area well and can guide you to the fun in the area. Their home made breakfast is always beautifully presented and lovely to eat. A lot of the fruit, vegetables and flowers are from their garden. My home away from home. Thanks for opening your home up to us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 140Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilion, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This Bed & Breakfast is conveniently located close to Lily Dale Assembly. The host and hostess, Andrea and Dale made us feel welcome the minute we walked in the door and we felt like we were old friends. In the morning we enjoyed the gourmet breakfast and the conversations with the other guests. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engelsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Brookside Manor Bed and Breakfast for the weekend. This was not our first experience at a B&B and I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are quite large and ours had a very nice size bathroom (Southside Room). Our room faced the road and you can hear the cars and trucks driving by - good thing for the air conditioner fan, it blocked out ANY noise in the building!! Our floor (4 rooms in all) shared a very nice and cozy parlor room. They offered a dorm room size fridge stocked with water and soda (nice touch!) for us to all share. The hosts were friendly and offered advice on local restaurants and attractions. Breakfast was very well done - hot meal served both days. The outdoor flower gardens and sitting area are beautiful and nice place to relax at the end of the day. Price is right, location is very easy to get to off the thruway and the room was clean, spacious and bright. We would definitely return!!

Room Tip: We stayed int he "Southside Room" - large, spacious feel but faces the road and you can he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredonia
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
#3 of 4 in Dunkirk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
16.5 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brookside Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3728 Route 83, Fredonia, NY 14063-9740
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Fredonia
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fredonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookside Manor Bed & Breakfast is an enchanting brick Victorian manor near historic Fredonia, SUNY, Lake Erie Wine Country, Lily Dale Spiritualist Center, Chautauqua Lake Erie Art Trail, and Lake Erie. Four tastefully appointed spacious non-smoking guest rooms with private baths, queen beds, TV, free Wi-Fi, and a/c. A relaxing gourmet breakfast is served in the sun-filled dining room. The grounds provide a fluorish of spring color, beautiful summer flowers, and spectacular fall foliage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brookside Manor b&b
Brookside Manor Hotel Fredonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing