We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what it was”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fredonia
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place certainly needs a soft Reno in the worst way. We just need a bed and a bath and it did the job nicely. The bed was very comfy and the desk folks very courteous. 100 was kinda steep but it is what it is.m

Room Tip: Forgot to try priceline for a cheaper price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carver380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you for consideration in your feedback. We do strive to excel in customer service and the property and rooms are slowly coming together.

Theresa A Spina
Customer Service host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Inn was only fair. However, for the price, I would say it was good by today's value standards. The bed area was very good. Lay-out was not good and the overall cleanliness was not good. So all in all the Days Inn was what it was-- a low price stop over to get in and get out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

I am sorry that your recent stay was not up to your expectations, but we will take it to heart and will make changes in our housekeeping dept

Theresa A spina
Customer Service Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here one night as we were in town for business. The price of the room jumped for the weekend, due to SUNY graduation. The smell in the hallways and room was awful. The carpet definitely needed vacuumed and cleaned. The carpet was full of dog hair in our room. Towels were thin. Walls needed a good cleaning. WiFi was hit or miss. We left after one night and checked in elsewhere for the weekend. We didn't check-out the complimentary breakfast. After experiencing the night's accommodation, I was more than hesitant to try the "breakfast." We'll skip this place if we happen to be in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRMEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest

I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfying, and but I do value your feedback whether it is good or bad. Thank you taking the time out to give us your opinion and again we are sorry for your unpleasant experience.

Theresa A Spina
Customer Service Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I think you have a very nice hotel, but I came up to fish lake erie, I ask for a room where I could put my boat at the door to charge the batterys, I got the room I ask for , but there was no way to run a cord out of the room, It would be nice if the hotel put a few outside recepticales on the outside wall of some of the rooms where a person could pull his boat up where he could charge. thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guests

On the corners of the property there are two outlets to plug into and two under the canopy to use, We are sorry that you could not run a power cord to your boat. The rooms with outside exterior doors do not have windows that open. If you want a window that opens there is not an outside exterior door.

We do appreciate your nice comments about our hotel whether it is good or bad.

Thank You
Theresa Spina
Customer Service Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff was very friendly but the room was dirty. The carpets were filthy; in serious need of vacuuming. The bathroom had mildew around the tub/shower. Hallways were dark and depressing-the carpets should have been replaced long ago. WiFi signal was too weak for service. (We picked up WiFi from neighboring Home Depot though). Breakfast area/restaurant was clean and when the coffee ran out it was replaced promptly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegas_858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We are sorry that our cleaning staff wasn't satisfactory and that your stay was uncomfortable because of it. I will personally talk to the whole housekeeping department to rectify the situation. I will also alert maintenance to fix any caulking issues within the bath areas of the room.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and breakfast areas, as we do strive to have excellent customer service for our guest.

Theresa A Spina
Customer Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Birder Going To... Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredonia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
#3 of 4 in Dunkirk
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
1.3 mi away
White Inn
White Inn
#3 of 3 in Fredonia
148 reviews
14.8 mi away
Theater Motel
Theater Motel
#2 of 2 in Westfield
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk

Address: 10455 Bennett Rd, Route 60, Fredonia, NY 14063-1402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Fredonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fredonia
Price Range: £55 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Western New York. The Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk provides you with an affordable, quiet, relaxing atmosphere in the heart of the concord grape belt in rural Chautauqua County, New York. We are minutes from SUNY Fredonia with Niagara Falls, Buffalo, and Erie PA within 1 hour drive. Free High Speed Wireless Internet throughout our hotel. Complementary Business Center in our lobby, and Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast w/Waffle Station served daily from 5:30am to 9:30am. We can accommodate your small business meetings in one of our meeting rooms. All rooms include Hair Dryers, AM/FM Clock Radios and Coffee Makers. All Business Place rooms also include Microwave and Refrigerator, Iron and Board, and Complimentary Snack Pack and Bottled Water. Pets Allowed but with a pet cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia Hotel Fredonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing