We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fredonia stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fredonia
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    48
    112
    116
    127
See reviews for
196
80
42
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is not a place I normally would have selected but was the only room available at the time. The room seemed to be relatively clean but was very outdated. Both the hallways and the room smelled like smoke, even though it was a nonsmoking room. There was also a musty smell to both the room and hallways. The shower worked but the knobs had to be played with quite a bit to actually get the shower to turn on. The exterior doors are not locked - to me, this is just not safe! Anyone could just walk in and be lurking around the halls. My young daughter even commented on the lack of locking doors - she was also concerned. The "continental breakfast" was a joke. It consisted of two cold cereals, a passable oatmeal, apples, oranges, a few yogurts, and packages of bread (not even good bread at that). While I don't expect alot from a complimentary breakfast, most hotels provide some sort of hot dish(es), more fruit options, etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, I had to make three trips to the front desk. The first was because my keys would not open the room. The second was because the tv remote did not work (they told me how to reset it and it did finally work). The third was to ask for some hair conditioner. My room only had shampoo and a couple bars of soap. I don't expect a lot but the basics would be nice. I did not test out whether the WiFi worked or not, however, I did overhear the front desk staff commented to someone that the WiFi was iffy - they were having problems with it. While this hotel was not totally horrible, I would not stay here again unless the price was considerably less. For the money I spent, I would expect much more out of a hotel. I have stayed at other places for about the same room rate and gotten much more for the price. It was acceptable for something that would be half the price I paid.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for the cost effectiveness. Filled all the basic amenities. Never had breakfast there went to the tim hortons down the street. The double beds are small for two people. There was a leak around the base of the toilet and we informed the staff they offered to have someone come in and fix it but it was our last night there and we didn't want to be interupted. Never saw bugs and towels were changed everyday. I will return because of the money savings.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cholla8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Falmouth
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Front desk service was excellent. Offer to NOT replace towels if they are hanging up was a farce. I hung my bath towel up each night but they were replaced anyway even though I laid the "Do not replace towels if hanging" placard on top of the clean towels. So much for water conservation but the hotel is very close to Lake Erie so I guess it doesn't matter? I guess most people like a clean towel every night?
Light weight blanket on bed was gross feeling - very old I think. Just used sheet and coverlet which was just fine.
Hotel was just fine for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peggy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Molding loose. Internet didn't work. No security with outside doors -- anyone could get in motel. Coffee ok. Breakfast poor -- oatmeal, toast, cold cereal; no pastries or eggs of any kind.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. We are in the process on going room to room for any inspection issues. I am sorry that we had not gotten to your room regarding the loose molding.

Breakfast has had a major change for all Wyndham properties and I sorry that you found it lacking.

Theresa A Spina
Customer Service Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

you would think you'd have a good experience but you you don't not a good place to be .you pay good money here but they do clean your room and damn sure don't clean the bathroom in room they don't have pool and went to go do wash and the damn dryer is broken ...so this place suck...so ball bag should come off the money I know they have and clean this place up

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn05551, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Benjamin

I am sorry that your stay was so unpleasant. We do appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback.

We try to please all our guests and I guess we didn't please you and we would like to offer you a discount for a future if you could try to give us another chance.

Theresa A Spina
Customer Service host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fredonia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
#3 of 4 in Dunkirk
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#2 of 2 in Westfield
14 reviews
23.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jamestown - Falconer
23.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk

Property: Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk
Address: 10455 Bennett Rd, Route 60, Fredonia, NY 14063-1402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Fredonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fredonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Western New York. The Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk provides you with an affordable, quiet, relaxing atmosphere in the heart of the concord grape belt in rural Chautauqua County, New York. We are minutes from SUNY Fredonia with Niagara Falls, Buffalo, and Erie PA within 1 hour drive. Free High Speed Wireless Internet throughout our hotel. Complementary Business Center in our lobby, and Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast w/Waffle Station served daily from 5:30am to 9:30am. We can accommodate your small business meetings in one of our meeting rooms. All rooms include Hair Dryers, AM/FM Clock Radios and Coffee Makers. All Business Place rooms also include Microwave and Refrigerator, Iron and Board, and Complimentary Snack Pack and Bottled Water. Pets Allowed but with a pet cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fredonia/Dunkirk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunkirk - Fredonia Hotel Fredonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing