We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return next time I'm in the area!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Garden City
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed here for the New Years holiday weekend. This hotel is very accesible to the highway. Not too far from the city and close to many restaurants and shopping centers. Would have loved to get a early check in but could not be accommodated because of a full house the previous night which is understanding. The rooms are average size and the breakfast is basic but yummy! Loved my stay here. :)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanisha79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

Horrible service! We left an item in the room called several times and left a message for a housekeeping manager to confirm they have held it and no one is available to help. Front desk claims that only 1 person has access to lost and found and does housekeeping and the person doesn't work full time. Overall could have been a 4 star experience had it not been for the poor customer service.

P.S. still have not received help for my item and it's already been 3 days since we called.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcali8496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Stayed here for a wedding and after staying in NYC, we found to room here massive. Huge sofa living area as well as the massive bed.

Bar staff were very nice especially as we are a large and noisy party. Liked the breakfasts although evening menu a bit limited. Its very near a mall but not much else

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinkfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Just got back from a 2 night weekend stay at this hotel and it was great! The rooms are a great size, 2 queen beds and a fantastic living space with a small fridge, terrific sized sectional couch with pull out bed and really great large flat screen tv. Conveniently located to the shopping mall and aquatics center. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Long Island.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurgerNoBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Was booked into this hotel when in the area on a professional engagement. Ironically, had stayed several months previous in the Hampton Inn next door - this property is WAY better. The staff was unusually friendly and helpful, which makes a huge difference at the end of a long day. The room was very modern, spacious, and nicely appointed, including a living/work area with a large couch and good sized desk. And I agree - the bed was very comfortable.

The proximity to the Roosevelt Mall, and all the surrounding amenities is also a definite plus. Indeed, the hotel is in an industrial area 'next door' but I made the walk back and forth to the mall in just a few minutes and certainly felt completely at ease in doing so. It's a huge mall with an expansive food court. Whether you are looking for food, or you simply need to kill some down time, there are many walkable options from this hotel.

I usually save five-star ratings for someplace exotic or incredibly luxurious. This was neither, but still earns the rating as a REALLY nice place to stay - especially for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PDCE-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I did a lot of research in finding a hotel for a recent trip with my son (5) and husband to LI. The reason we stayed here was because of the high reviews it got here on tripadvisor....The Hyatt Place Garden City did not disappoint. First, you need to know that this is a new concept in hotels. Designed for quick check-in, check-out, easy, quick food options, cozy/functional rooms, etc. Check the floor plan of the room prior to booking. We LOVED it. It worked well for us, as we like to watch TV after our son goes to bed, and the functionality of the room design allowed us to do that. The breakfast was okay -- your usual fare of quick items (cereal, fruit, etc). We got in late and ordered a meal (wraps, sandwiches, etc) which was good. The folks who worked there were accomodating, friendly, and we didn't have any issues. Other reviews were correct, though -- the hotel isn't really in walking distance of the shopping and train, etc. because of where it is. There are too many roads, etc. that would make it an unsafe walk. We did take the train from Carle Place (2 minute drive) and had no problem finding parking in the residential district. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runwaychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My husband and I agreed we've never slept so well in a hotel. The beds are PERFECT. The room was absolutely clean, and so nice and quiet. The staff was amazing, too. They do go out of their way to help you, and to make sure you have what you need. For example, when the touch-screen gadget they have to order a customized hot breakfast would not accept my room card, a staff member came out and wrote down my order, brought my food personally and then made sure everything was OK. That evening, when a group of men crowded the bar - leading the bartender to take their orders before mine, because she didn't see me waiting - the manager came over and gave me one heckuva complementary free drink along with multiple apologies. The staff is obviously trained in all the niceties and are quite professional. Would definitely stay there again! My only (minor) complaint is that the closet is rather awkwardly placed with half of it sort of behind the sink; maybe something to be aware of if you have a lot of clothes. Everything else was great!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carpathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
673 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
2 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
628 reviews
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
3.5 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Garden City

Address: 5 North Ave, Garden City, NY 11530-2125
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: £108 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Garden City is walking distance to over 60 restaurants and two large malls. It’s ideally situated near top Long Island colleges. The Long Island Rail Road is within walking distance. Hotel features spacious guestrooms with Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Garden City Hotel Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing