We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure how they get away with saying this hotel is in Garden City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Garden City
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Garden City, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not sure how they get away with saying this hotel is in Garden City”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

This hotel is NOT in Garden City or, for that matter, anywhere close to the Village of Garden City. For many years businesses have sought to claim the Garden City address without paying Garden City taxes.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank DEHGardenCity_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    135
    43
    16
    17
See reviews for
213
70
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel is beautiful! The rooms are huge and the breakfast is nice, but the best feature of the hotel is the service. Every staff member we met was personable and helpful. When there was an issue with our room, they responded professionally and immediately. I was very impressed with the property and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with 8 family members for my college graduation. The rooms were perfect for us to all be able to hang out together. The staff was so friendly and professional.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyelmene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
260 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

This is a clean well located hotel. Just off the Old Country Road. Very close to Roosevelt Field Mall, the Westbury shopping center with Walmart, Staples and Bust Buy and The Source Mall for outlet Stores. Many options for dining and take away close by. Hotel has a 24 hour coffee shop - useful and reasonably priced. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice big rooms with large seating area and writing desk and kitchenette counter. Continental breakfast is pretty basic.
Can't walk to the nearby shopping and restaurants as it is pretty lonely. But very safe area. Stayed here twice in the last 2 months. Will definitely stay here again.
Cons: no in room safe, no convenience store nearby

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jairaj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hotel was beautiful ... work out room was nice... though wish it had a TV. Breakfast was good and so were the snacks we purchased in the evening. Thanks for a good experience during a trying time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmr1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

my only complaint is that the rooms aren't sound proof. There were a few people in the room next to us conversing at a normal and acceptable level and we could hear them pretty much clear as day. Not sure how well the building was built, as we could see the light from the room next door through top of the wall, between the wall and ceiling, when all the lights were out. which to me is insane!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterproofpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veracruz, Mexico
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Checked in with no problems as they were ready for us. Got to our room on the 6th floor which looked out into the city. The first thing I always do after bringing all my stuff into the room, is strip the sheets off the bed to inspect. Inspection passed. Everything had been cleaned extremely well. The room was well appointed. Unlike my last stay at the Hotel Vianna, this room had a full sized sectional couch, complete with pullout bed. The TV was full-sized, probably 44". My only point of contention is the bathroom sink is completely open to the bedroom sleeping area.

Quiet, clean, and well appointed. Will stay here again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterproofpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
2.1 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Garden City

Property: Hyatt Place Garden City
Address: 5 North Ave, Garden City, NY 11530-2125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Garden City 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Garden City is walking distance to over 60 restaurants and two large malls. It’s ideally situated near top Long Island colleges. The Long Island Rail Road is within walking distance. Hotel features spacious guestrooms with Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Garden City Hotel Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing