We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
NH
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Clean hotel with nice staff.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stay here a couple of times a year when we visit family in the area. It is centrally located near restaurants, shopping, Jones Beach etc. The staff was, as usual, very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean but they're cutting back on things like cups in the bathroom, shower caps, etc. Nothing that will make me go somewhere else but definitely some small changes. Breakfast is still very good and for the most part plenty of food (cereal/eggs/waffles). Parking is free and access is easy on and off the highway. The price was competitive, especially with AAA memberhsip plus they have special rates for parents of local college students (Adelphi and Hofstra).

Room Tip: Don't stay in Rm 303... It is right over the front door and can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    94
    54
    20
    19
See reviews for
119
30
33
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
home
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is just south of the Roosevelt Field Mall, centrally located to the Meadowbrook Pkwy.
The hotel is kept quite clean. The room was adequate, all facilities were in good working order. Outside parking available, no charge. The breakfast was good and had necessary items. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice, polid crew that takes care of you..If you give Air Berlin members the change of "Return - Service" from shopping, it should also nbe valid for non Air Berlin members..You have very nice drivers. We had fun everytime we went to Mineola Station or the shopping mal

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Had a great room. Huge suite, clean, comfortable, ample parking and a decent breakfast. Front desk was excellent and location was more than adequate. I will be back here in a coiple of months on next LI trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleBud77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo,NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

One of the best staffs I've ever experienced. Everyone there cares about their hotel and it shows. Top notch. The breakfast and shuttle service are also great. This hotel is extremely well run and I would recommend it to anyone who is staying in the area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank normann850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Elite member with LQ Returns. First visit at this property. Nice clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was above average but gravy and biscuits would be a nice addition. Front desk staff was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlickNEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel was five-star rating. Room was very comfortable and clean, staff was very accommodating. Looking forward to our next trip to NY! Hotel close to parkways and shopping. Near restaurants and attractions. Lobby spacious and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
538 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
Address: 821 Stewart Ave, Garden City, NY 11530-4810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Garden City
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City Hotel Garden City
La Quinta Garden City
Garden City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing