We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
West Boylston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Checked in after 9pm with no other customers around, and the check in process took much longer than it should have. Walked into the room, and it was clean, but very dated. It is also obviously a handicapped room, since the hanger rack is halfway down the wall, and there is no tub or shower enclosure and a shower seat in the bathroom. The walls are also paper thin. I can hear EVERY word my neighbor says.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmc1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    93
    53
    20
    19
See reviews for
117
30
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We've stayed at the LaQuinta before and were extremely satisfied being that I am a germaphobe and very hard to please at hotels..... This stay was very last minute, on Memorial Day weekend and, it was the first time we traveled with our new puppy. Although I thought the rate was a little high, I had to realize it was Memorial Day weekend and compared to other hotels, it was the cheapest for that weekend. The room and bathroom was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. Our new puppy was also comfortable as well. We are planning to do some traveling this summer and will alway choose the Laquinta because of the cleanliness and they are pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Otis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is reasonably priced, near JFK airport and LaGuardia as well as Manhattan. The Long Island Railroad is nearby for a train to New York City. The staff is friendly and helpful and will recommend restaurants and places to visit and shop. An excellent Deli is next door. We have stayed there for family and friends events since moving from the area two years ago.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location, central to shopping, the south shore beaches and the quaint north shore towns. Very clean room. Could not have asked for more. Stay on the upper floors if you can to avoid the smoking rooms on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank samdieselphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotel sits close to a busy road and my room was overlooking the road but the sound of traffic was almost unnoticeable. Typical minimum service hotel. Not much staff visibility other than room cleaning crews. No restaurant but complimentary coffee & bake breakfast. Room is spacious enough to have allowed for separation between bedroom and sitting area. That would have been much nicer. Bathroom linen has passed retirement age. Complimentary toiletries limited to soap and a small vial of shampoo. Complimentary wifi works well. Older type floor air conditioning unit that is quite loud. Closet had only 3 dress hangers - none to hang pants and suits. Would give it a plus for cleanliness but expected more for the money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Obgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDGEWATER
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The location was convenient and the cost reasonable by New York standards, but for us that's where it ended. We were delayed checking in for almost an hour waiting for a room to become available and we were on a tight schedule. Room on surface was OK although not what we reserved. Upon further checking, no hangers in the room and what looked like mold around the base of the shower. Also, accidentally dropped a piece of clothing on bathroom floor and when picked up, it was covered with white powder which was difficult to remove. Breakfast selections were very limited. Public areas acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel completely took care of helping me with my many needs when United Airline lost my luggage. The staff were completely customer service focused! The front desk continually helped keep an eye out for my luggage, they set up their shuttle to take me to a mall where I could buy clothing and personal necessities and when I returned the front desk seeing how tired I was helped me order some food to be delivered. Thank you everyone at LaQuinta!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nurserachett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
520 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
Address: 821 Stewart Ave, Garden City, NY 11530-4810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City Hotel Garden City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Garden City
La Quinta Garden City
Garden City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing