We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Garden City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Garden City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I can't believe that this hotel was only 3 stars. The staff were friendly and helpful, even helping us with finding good restaurants in the area. The rooms were comfortable and clean, I even took off the pillow case so that I could try to figure out what brand it was. The pool area was clean and inviting. Overall, we had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the Garden City NY area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    174
    71
    25
    14
See reviews for
232
90
41
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very good all around. Location, Breakfast, Fitness Room, Staff, Clean rooms, Pool & Parking very good. The staff and room service is excellent. I truly enjoyed my staff with my family. Our children really enjoyed the Pool and the area restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and was able to take advantage of all the hotel amenities.
I hope to see you again the next time you are in the Garden City NY area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this one is all about checking in and checking out. There are no cookies in the evening, and there were no towels in the pool area. The chairs in the pool area are average.

The computer locked up upon our check in so that took an extra 20 minutes.

We stay there a couple of times a year, but only because it is there. The price is high for Hampton Inn but I stay there since I have family in the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank weitzmansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. Please accept my apologies the issues you experienced during your last stay. There is no excuse for no towels in the pool and cookies upon checkin. Our room rates are competitive with the area and as a Hampton Inn with free amenities (breakfast, internet, 24 hour servcies) we are actually a good value.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Convenient, reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. My wife and I had a less than adequate experience last year at a local Hotel competitor. The accommodations were stark with only a few amenities. The Hampton Inn met all of our needs and we were extremely satisfied. We will return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I also want to thank you for completing out Hilton survey as well. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased you will visit us again the next time you are in the Garden City NY area.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times. The rooms are clean, hotel was decorated for the holidays and staff is always pleasant. We are gold members and aren't disappointed with our stay. My daughters favorite thing is daily waffles for breakfast. Mine is the endless fresh coffee!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martha777lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. Our waffle station and 24 hour coffee station is always a big hit with all our guests. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased you will visit us again the next time you are in the Garden City NY area.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We love going to Hampton Inn and frequent this chain often. We requested an extended checkout - which we had to pay $70 for about 6 more hours in the room - outrageous- and THEN when we were in the room the hotel insisted on coming in and "fixing" our toilet seat, which was fine by the way, and that required drills and power tools. We were napping in the room, but after that no more. Everything was good but this one thing was so unacceptable, especially because we use this chain so often.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ameraroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. Please accept my apologies for replacing your toilet seat while you were staying with us. Our hotel was in the midst of being renovated which included painting the guest room walls, new lighting and new bathroom wallpaper. Our contractors should have waited until the room was unoccupied
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Three nights B+B at the Hampton Inn were enough to make feel good at everything there: renovated room with LCD TV, free WiFi. Enjoy the indoor swimming pool and a complimentary full breakfast... The staff were helpful and greeting, the lobby was warm and cozy. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hageme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased you will visit us again the next time you are in the Garden City NY area.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
2.0 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
3.6 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Property: Hampton Inn Garden City
Address: 1 North Ave, Garden City, NY 11530-2125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Garden City is the perfect location for travelers looking to experience the best of Long Island and Manhattan. Guests can enjoy a range of local attractions from shopping at Roosevelt Field Mall to a round of golf at Eisenhower Park or a romantic dinner in downtown Garden City. Travelers looking for a weekend escape can enjoy a day on the ocean at Captree State Park or relax on the shores of Jones Beach. Check out a concert at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum or swimming meet at the Nassau County Aquatic Center.Guests looking to head into the city are walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road which allows easy access to the city via Penn Station. Our hotel is close to Hofstra, Adelphi and other local colleges and universities making us the perfect hotel for graduation weekends or big games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garden City Hotel Garden City
Garden City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Garden City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing