We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Garden City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A very solid Hampton Inn location.
There were absolutely no surprises at this Hampton Inn.
Cheerful and engaging staff.
Clean and well maintained.
Varied, well prepared breakfast with a lively group.

The work out room is on the larger side for a Hampton. They have a very nice pulley machine, a rack of weights - and bench, a rack of medicine balls and two stability balls. There is enough room for a body weight workout. There were the usual aerobic machines. You should be able to create a decent workout here.

There are decent options within a very short distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our workout facility exceeded your expectations.
Thanks again for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We chose this hotel from 'tripadvisor" reviews and it was a great choice. We were in the area to attend the Belmont Stakes and the Hampton Inn had easy access to the parkway and beyond, so we had an easy trip to Belmont (20min) and JFK (30min). The hotel was convenient to restaurants and shopping malls. Although nearly 10 years old the hotel looked brand new, the renovated lobby was modern yet warm and inviting. Our room was comfortable with cozy bedding and plenty of towels. The wifi worked great, we had multiple laptops running with no problems. The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. We were so impressed that are planning a return visit in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roushmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the overall cleanliness exceeded your expectations. We are also proud of our location as there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great value for area, very friendly and helpful staff, highly receommend it. Great shopping and restaurants nearby. On an earlier trip, the re was a minor maintenance issue in the bathroom, which was immediately fixed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff treated you well. I apologize for the issue you had in the bathroom but am delighted our staff handled it right away.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here in April 14 for a wedding at New Hyde Park Inn. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. I was able to get 2 doors down from my daughter, son-in-law, and new baby whom I hadn't seen for 4 months. Hotel is near everything, shopping, restaurants, easy access to highways going into Long Island. I always enjoy the free breakfasts at Hampton Inns and it was good at this place. I was happy with everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the staff treated you well. I'm glad we were able to get you close to your family but would have hoped we could have accommodated you in one of our connecting rooms. We are also proud of our location as there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is satisfactory but without a car very inconvenient. We like to use public transportation and no one at the desk was able to help us. We had to use an expensive taxi service. We rented a suite with a hide-a-bed for our daughter. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Our bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank joannew209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. Please accept our staff's lack of knowledge on the public transportation. Most of our guests do visit the city and travel by LIRR line. Most of the bus routes do lead you to main roads but almost all our guests prefer the convenience of a short taxi ride. Like other areas it is much more convenient to get around if you have a car. Most of our positive comments commend our hotel location as we are close to many restaurants and shops
Thanks again for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel for the Belmont Stakes not knowing the area we definitely stumbled across a gem of a place to stay! Anything you need is within walking distance and the Hotel itself is a very clean, comfortable and quiet place. The staff went above and beyond what they were there for to help us out!!! 5 Stars from us and Thank You.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the overall cleanliness exceeded your expectations. We are also proud of our location as there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Too bad you did not get a chance to experience a Triple Crown while you were in town
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am not surprised by anything at this Hampton. It is no different from any one that I have stayed at and is the main reason I picked this one. The place was very clean and had everything you needed in the room. The location was perfect close enough to everything. Within walking distance to some stores and near alot of good eating places. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dnnklly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRosanio, General Manager at Hampton Inn Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete our Trip Advisor survey. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the overall cleanliness exceeded your expectations. We are also proud of our location as there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden City
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carle Place Garden City
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garden City
2 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Address: 1 North Ave, Garden City, NY 11530-2125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: £108 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Garden City is the perfect location for travelers looking to experience the best of Long Island and Manhattan. Guests can enjoy a range of local attractions from shopping at Roosevelt Field Mall to a round of golf at Eisenhower Park or a romantic dinner in downtown Garden City. Travelers looking for a weekend escape can enjoy a day on the ocean at Captree State Park or relax on the shores of Jones Beach. Check out a concert at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum or swimming meet at the Nassau County Aquatic Center.Guests looking to head into the city are walking distance to the Long Island Rail Road which allows easy access to the city via Penn Station. Our hotel is close to Hofstra, Adelphi and other local colleges and universities making us the perfect hotel for graduation weekends or big games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garden City Hotel Garden City
Garden City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Garden City New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing