We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Minnewaska Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chelsea Motel(Kerhonkson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Continental Motel(Kerhonkson)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(New Paltz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Harvest Inn(Pine Bush)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
190
80
35
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
80
35
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack chairsgreat roommohonk preserveyogurthard boiled eggshudson valleygreat hikingcommon roomshort drivecontinental breakfastthis past weekendtea and coffeeeach morningcomfortable roomsfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Spent two days here, would have stayed longer if they weren't booked out. Great rooms, lovely people and in such a beautiful setting. Stayed in king bed room with deck looking over cliff view which was perfect. I unfortunately was pretty ill and they bent over backwards to help giving us a tray of food at 6am so I could take tablets, then giving us more food an hour past breakfast end as we had overslept. Homemade cakes, great breakfast, would come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at Minnewaska Lodge for two nights and we had a lovely time. The lodge is in the most beautiful setting! You should try to get a cliff view room- the view of the cliffs is just spectacular. The grounds are well maintained and have trails that lead right off of them. There is also plenty of hiking, climbing and bicycling in the area very close by.
The lodge serves a delicious breakfast every morning with quiche, cereal, eggs, coffee, juices, different kinds of breakfast cakes and fruits. The staff was also exceptionally kind and willing to spend time talking through any questions we had. Really, just an all around wonderful getaway.
The only reason we can't give it the full five stars is the noise- we could hear our upstairs and next door neighbors really well, and I'm sure they could hear us. We were out and about for most of the day, but at night it was a little noisy.
Don't let that stop you, though! (Just bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper!) The lodge is well worth it!!

Room Tip: Go for a cliff view room!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trilce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We came across Minnewaska lodge five years ago, when someone in town mentioned
that they stayed there. We were immediately entranced with the open space, the location
to the gunks, and the delightful customer service, and lowkey but lovely decor.
What we really love is a place that offers tranquility, beauty, and the friendliest most intimate atmosphere and staff - that as seasoned travelers- we haven't seen matched.
So if you are planning a getaway, you want to relax, you want an intimate lowkey
eco friendly experience, there is no other place. ENJOY!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We loved every minute of staying at the Minnewaska Lodge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were just right - clean, comfortable and simple. The property was beautiful and well kept. We LOVED the fire pits, a perfect way to relax and enjoy the night sky. Overall, this place is a bargain and an awesome getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiyugaokajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights on our way from NYC to Niagara Falls. It's a nice place and very relaxing with pretty grounds and spacious rooms. Maybe it's because I'm from the west, but I thought the word lodge was a bit too grand for this hotel. It seemed a bit too small and with too few amenities to be called a lodge. Really missed having a restaurant on premesis and the one within walking distance was not open for the season yet? Breakfast was good though, with a nice variety of quality ingredients. Service was good, nothing special. Cleanliness could improve, our room was a bit dusty and we found a bottlecap and a rusty bobby pin in the room, there were also no liners in the garbage cans, but ok otherwise. Bed was very large and comfortable. Overall, a good but not excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sillybutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews