We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded My Expectations ♡”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
n.e.ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceeded My Expectations ♡”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

This our first driving vacation in over 10 years. Honestly was abit dreading that aspect of our trip. Well with this hotel as our first stop- let me tell you....makes the drive soo much nicer. We almost booked a bnb but the reviews and recent award given to this hotel made me book it. Perfect choice. You will not be disappointed- rooms are beautiful- very well appointed, when I think Hampton Inn this will be my new standard...which it was always fine, but this was much better-saltwater pool, whirlpool, well appointed room. We headed this way for the State park(weather wasnt best)- we will remember it for The Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teleservicerep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    96
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
245
94
26
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark Valley, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The staff was very helpful and gave us excellent information about the area and sights to see. They also told us about the trouble getting out of Darien Lake after the concert and I wished we had listen better to the staff. Hotel is new and is in prime condition and we had one of the best nights sleep we have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paws-n-Claws_United
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Spent the weekend on a family trip. Seriously the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Pool and fitness room were immaculate as well. The most friendliest staff ever. It was one of the top Hampton Inns of 2012, I can see why. The staff running it is doing an amazing job!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always found it clean, the employees curtious and the breakfast is always good. The location is convenient to stores, restaurants and the college. We have not found any reason to complain about anything.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A sort of last minute getaway over Labor Day and just in time as they ended being booked. Great room, clean with a refrigerator and microwave along with a coffee maker. Checked in and the manager on duty was so helpful as I'd never been to Letchworth before, he had all kinds of information. Asked for a late checkout which was no problem. Breakfast was good with coffee, tea, fresh fruit, eggs and assorted pastry. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: there are 3 floors so ask in advance if you don't want an upper room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 528sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The staff was amazing from the start of my reservation. I had asked about 2 places to visit during my reservation, and when my family arrived, they already had a booklet and mapquest directions ready for me! I asked about some local places and food, and when they didn't know the answer, they quickly looked it up or asked someone else in order to get the answer for me. The housekeeping staff was so personal in noticing that we had an airbed, and offered us extra linens with a note when we came back from our outing. Those extra special touches made the experience so personal. We were very impressed and appreciative of the way Geneseo treated its guests. One of the best hotel experiences we've had. Also loved the indoor pool, microwave, and mini-fridge, as well as the complimentary hot breakfast!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Fabulous hotel. Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. Enjoyed everybody from the front desk staff to the kitchen lady to the cleaning people. We ended staying an extra night because we enjoyed the hotel and staff, as well as the town so much. Geneseo is one of 10 towns in the country that the whole town is on the National Historical Registry. We found this out when we were asking about the history of the town. Chelsea at the front desk is on the tourism committee and knew so much about the town that we enjoyed hearing about. Thank you Hampton for another great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cmoork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
18.6 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneseo New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing