We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay at a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay at a fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I needed a clean, comfortable, safe and convenient room for a weekend visit. I was not disappointed. Service staff was friendly and professional. This place seems popular for alumni and families. The weekend rate was fair and very competitive to other similar hotels. Lots of amenities nearby and a short drive to Main St and SUNY Geneseo campus. I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KJC93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    96
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
244
92
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

stayed here just for a night visiting a friend at SUNY Geneseo. Very clean and well maintained property, rooms, lobby, etc. Good breakfast spread as well - the kids loved it which made it easier for the parents!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We went to Geneseo for Rugby playoffs. We stayed here based on other Trip Advisor Reviews. The room was clean and comfortable. We needed to stay a second night and they were able to accommodate us. The Front desk gave us good suggestions on where to go to spend a couple of hours (Letchworth State Park - highly recommended).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gioannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleton
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I stay at Hilton properties almost exclusively and will say that this is a very nice hotel. But due to poor planning by management during a parking lot sealing project, I returned from dinner to find there were no parking spots left (although the hotel was only 1/3 full). I was told to park at the bowling alley or another hotel nearby. Not very convenient.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amtssprache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I always look forward to visiting the Geneseo Hampton Inn. The accommodations are excellent and the staff always makes us feel more than welcome. Chic, Chelsea and the gang are the best and I would highly recommend staying at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very convenient location for visiting SUNY Geneseo. Staff was fiendly and knowledgable, and everything was CLEAN. Great restaurant next door, and other food options across the street. A little on the pricey side for upstate NY, but this is a small college town with few options, and the good complementary breakfast helps the balance sheet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Hampton Inn is the newest hotel built in Geneseo and has ammenities that reflect this. From the modern lobby to the salt water pool, this hotel is a "great bang for your buck". The rooms are new and in great shape and the staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
18.6 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oak Valley Inn
Oak Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Geneseo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneseo New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing