We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Hampton Inn Geneseo is exactly what you would expect from the Hilton/Hampton experience. An comfortable stay at an affordable price with superior service and all the standard amenities. The room was very comfortable, internet and breakfast were complimentary and the staff were very helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel if your travels bring you to Geneseo. Relatively close to SUNY Geneseo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    96
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
243
92
26
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hampton Inn Geneseo was a nice, clean hotel. The staff is very pleasant; they also were wonderful for sharing hiking trails in Letchworth State Park and suggesting restaurants in the area. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The only complaint about this hotel is that the doors to the room allows noise from the hallway to enter the room. After the first night of noise from other guests we turned on the bathroom fan to help muffle the noise (the air conditioner fan wasn't loud enough). The second night we still rose early due to a softball team that all had several rooms on our floor and evidently they had an early game. Unfortunately they forgot that there were other guests trying to sleep at 5-5:30 in the morning.

Room Tip: Our room was 311 (the second room from the elevator). Request a room at the end of the hall to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirabellaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is pretty new and as usual a Hampton Inn which is consistent quality I am a Hilton honors member so I used points on a recent stay to hike Letchworth it was close enough and better than a lot of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLaidBackTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
415 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here due to the proximity to Letchworth State Park and this Hampton Inn met all of our expectations. Front staff were very helpful in guiding us to a local restaurant. As my wife relaxed in the room, I took advantage of the salt water pool and hot tub to unwind from the days' travel. The bed is very comfortable and it regenerated our bodies for the next day on the road. Breakfast was a disappointment as there were no boiled eggs or bacon, just those bagel topped things. We cant eat breads or cereals or fruits, just proteins. As we were leaving the desk clerk gave us two cold bottles of water for on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olegar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Overall nice hotel. Thought the beds should be a bit more comfortable, though overall a very nice experience. The hotel staff was very accommodating at check-in though the young lady at checkout was not that friendly, seemed overwrought.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrickwilliam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent hotel - sleeping accommodation was very satisfactory - comfortable beds and clean sheets. Hotel was clean, breakfast was also very good. Usually stay at Hampton Inns whenever I travel. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is great for the parents/friends of Geneseo students. The staff is great, the amenities are terrific, the location is very close and the overall hotel is terrific. We try to stay here each time we visit Geneseo!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 861kente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
18.6 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oak Valley Inn
Oak Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Geneseo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Property: Hampton Inn Geneseo
Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneseo New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing