We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel staff were very helpful in answering questions. The guest room was clean and recently updated. The beds were comfortable and the location quiet. Free breakfast was amazingly good with a variety of foods to choose from made fresh on-site. Good value!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

For a small western NY college town this was one of the NICEST Hampton Inn's we have ever stayed at !!! The staff was accommodating courteous and friendly at all times. You can rest assured that as with ALL Hilton accommodations your stay will meet all of your expectations and be worth the money spent!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent hotel, very clean and quiet. Great breakfast. Love Hampton Inn's. I had a wedding reception which was next door to the hotel and within walking distance. No DD needed, would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank E g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Hampton Inn Geneseo is exactly what you would expect from the Hilton/Hampton experience. An comfortable stay at an affordable price with superior service and all the standard amenities. The room was very comfortable, internet and breakfast were complimentary and the staff were very helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel if your travels bring you to Geneseo. Relatively close to SUNY Geneseo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hampton Inn Geneseo was a nice, clean hotel. The staff is very pleasant; they also were wonderful for sharing hiking trails in Letchworth State Park and suggesting restaurants in the area. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The only complaint about this hotel is that the doors to the room allows noise from the hallway to enter the room. After the first night of noise from other guests we turned on the bathroom fan to help muffle the noise (the air conditioner fan wasn't loud enough). The second night we still rose early due to a softball team that all had several rooms on our floor and evidently they had an early game. Unfortunately they forgot that there were other guests trying to sleep at 5-5:30 in the morning.

Room Tip: Our room was 311 (the second room from the elevator). Request a room at the end of the hall to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirabellaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is pretty new and as usual a Hampton Inn which is consistent quality I am a Hilton honors member so I used points on a recent stay to hike Letchworth it was close enough and better than a lot of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLaidBackTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here due to the proximity to Letchworth State Park and this Hampton Inn met all of our expectations. Front staff were very helpful in guiding us to a local restaurant. As my wife relaxed in the room, I took advantage of the salt water pool and hot tub to unwind from the days' travel. The bed is very comfortable and it regenerated our bodies for the next day on the road. Breakfast was a disappointment as there were no boiled eggs or bacon, just those bagel topped things. We cant eat breads or cereals or fruits, just proteins. As we were leaving the desk clerk gave us two cold bottles of water for on the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olegar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
135 reviews
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
24.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
19.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Geneseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneseo

Address: 4250 Lakeville Rd, Geneseo, NY 14454-1166
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneseo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Geneseo
Price Range: £95 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneseo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneseo New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing