We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Geneseo
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Lakeville)
US$121
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$58
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rochester)
US$50
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
48
70
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
70
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsletchworth state parkno elevatorroom was cleanniagara fallssilver lakeone nightmicrowave and coffee makeraverage sizecomplimentary breakfast was goodyogurtoutdoor poolstaff was extremely helpfulchoice hotelsstay there againhighly recommend this hotelnew yorkrestaurants and shopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This is a basic 2 double bed room, no frills. The service is wonderful - everyone who works there is super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and really good. The beds are comfortable and the room was nice and quiet. The only negative is the hallways had a really musty smell. The room also had a musty smell at first, but it went away soon after we turned the fan on. It's minutes from the main street of Geneseo and Suny Geneseo, both of which are really attractive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BookMe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Our family stayed here for one night, while in town to tour SUNY Geneseo. My expectations were not very high, but I was pleasantly surprised. Jenn at the front desk was the friendliest person I have ever encountered at a hotel, and I have stayed at many. With an ever-present smile and bubbly personality, she eagerly helped us with directions, gave us maps and answered our questions. The next day, Chic was also very nice.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, with lots of pillows. The bathroom was smallish, but everything looked very new and clean.

The hot and cold breakfast was above average, with scrambled eggs, sausages, hash browns, make-you-own-waffles, plus the typical selections of bagels, muffins and other cold items. Hot coffee and tea were available 24/7. One thing that was great was that breakfast was served until 10:30. Great for late sleepers! In fact, even at 11am, we saw all the food still out (including the hot items) and people still eating.

Wifi worked well in the room, as did the guest computer in the lobby. The outdoor pool looked inviting, although we did not try it. There are numerous restaurants and stores within a mile of the hotel, including Walmart and a Wegman's supermarket.

If walking stairs is a problem (especially with a suitcase in tow), request a first floor room, as there is no elevator. That is the only potential negative I can think of.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianasgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We attended a wedding in nearby Caledonia, and the reception was at the Valley Oak venue that is part of this hotel. The room was very nicely decorated, and we liked the security that came with swiping the room card in order to get to the section of the building with rooms. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and the bathroom was new. The staff was really friendly- the ladies that worked at the desk and breakfast were very smiley and nice! Breakfast was decent and FREE, and there was a computer in the lobby available for guests. It was very nice and we would stay there again! We recommend pizza at Mamma Mia's on Main Street.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneseo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

The hotel is your average, standard hotel of this type. The rooms were clean and the breakfast in the morning was better than average (more than a continental).

It's a bit on the pricey side but that's expected seeing as it has pretty much a stranglehold on the market in the city unless you're willing to crash in a dorm.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We checked in during a rainstorm after dark We tried for the Hampton Inn and Country Inn and Suites but both were booked. I was assured it was a nice place so we left and got the last room available.
We unloaded our car with 2 suitcases and 2 carry on's and looked for the elevator......there we stood with a key to a second floor room and there was NO ELEVATOR.....We are not young and it was a struggle to carry the suitcases up and then down the next morning. No bell hop.
The room was nice and comfortable for a standard hotel room but while sitting on the bed I noticed it smelled like bug spray and was somewhat concerned.
The bathroom was very small but everyting was new including tub which was a nice surprise. I think in their remodeling they tried pretty hard but should add an elevator.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pntr6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews