We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful b & b and wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

this is a truly beautiful place to stay! the house offers everything one would need for a truly memorable stay and makes one feel as if you are home. the hosts play an important part in this as they provide everything one needs, i.e. great clean,comfortable room,as well as a great,tasty breakfast. they are really nice people who are willing to do anything to help you have a great time but know their boundries so as not to overwhelm you thus creating the "home" experience. would and hope to stay their again someday!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

My husband and I loved our stay at the Bragdon House! Diana and Jennifer are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome. We only stayed one night but it definitely made an impression. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. We teased that we were going to take the bed with us! If we ever get back to the area, we will be staying there for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01meilei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The home is beautiful! We stayed in The Betty, the bed was so comfortable!! Diana and Jen are wonderful hosts!! Delicious breakfasts!! We booked the wine tour with Jen, who is very knowledgeable about the area. It was a six hour wine tour around Seneca Lake. I highly recommend it!! Resident puppy "Cookie" also came along for the ride, she is so cute!!. Fabulous time overall, we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENNIFER0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The house is lovely with beautifully decorated rooms and lots of unique design features. My husband was fascinated by the antique plumbing and steam radiators. We stayed with Jennifer and Diana for several days and felt very welcome and pampered. The bed was very comfy. The breakfasts were divine! We enjoyed meeting and interacting with the other guests, as well as with the owners. The household pets were charming and added to the feeling of "welcome" that we enjoyed so much. We plan to return at least once every winter.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkhassinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The house is gorgeous, the breakfasts are amazing, the hospitality is wonderful. We love this place!! Jen, Diane, and Garret are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danihess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We bought the LivingSocial deal for this B&B. Jen and Diana are great hosts! A very cute B&B. We stayed in the Betty and the room and bathroom were fine. There was a small TV, and AC. Street parking. The room overlooks the backyard and water. Breakfast was yummy with the other guests. Great location!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonesomewherewarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

As soon as we walked into the home I could tell from the details that this was going to be the "best" B&B that we have encountered. Soft music was playing in the living room , flowers everywhere, cool breeze flowing through the house from the verenda..it's the kind of place you never want to leave. We went to the Belhurst castle for a brunch on Sunday before checking into our "hoskin's study" which is on the first floor. The room is a wonderful balance of colors and comfort. Our first encounter was with Diana she is Jen's mother..boIth of them run the B&B. I felt and immediate connection with her and hope to maintain a communication in the future. Their passion for this endeavor shows through with everything that they share with you. Friendly advice, delicious food, and outstanding accommodations. Location is ideal for visiting the winery''s . We THANK YOU for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tania g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
15.5 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
17 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Geneva on the Lake
Geneva on the Lake
#6 of 11 in Geneva
277 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Aurora Inn
The Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
305 reviews
15.2 mi away
1837 Cobblestone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 527 S Main St, Geneva, NY 14456-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range: £190 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Finger Lakes Wine Trails. Our beautiful B&B is located on the historical South Main St & is a 5 minute walking distance to downtown pubs, restaurants & more. Our large veranda overlooks Seneca Lake to sit an enjoy a book or see the beautiful sunrise in the morning. All rooms have Private Baths, A/C (weather permitting), WIFI, & much more. Our WINE TOURS can be booked with us even if you do not stay at the B&B. We will pick you up locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bragdon House Hotel Geneva
Bragdon House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing