We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1907 Bragdon House Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We received a gift certificate for the stay from our children as a Christmas gift and had no idea what to expect. The home was an amazing Victorian home designed by Claude Bragdon and built in 1907. Our hosts, Lady Di and Jen were amazing fun people with a big heart and pride in their home. We arrived early and checked out the area - beautiful rolling hills with Napa like wineries and farms all around. When we got back to the house, Lady Di greeted us with open arms and welcomed us with pride to her home. The next morning, we awoke to the smell of omelets, bacon, homemade scones and coffee. Di made sure we were well fed before writing up a personal list of places to go and things to do. All were spot on. We arrived unsure of what to expect and left hugging our hosts and plotting our return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

nice clean home, a warm host and a good location for exploring Seneca Lake wineries. Only note is that while the lakeside rooms offer a great view of Seneca Lake, they also face a truck route and RR line.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkKossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Bragdon House filled the bill: a lovely room, a delicious breakfast and a warm welcome!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bviwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We found Bragdon House on ther spur of the moment. What a lucky turn. We met Jen , the owner, who was most hospitable. We felt as if we were part of her family. She gave us a warm welcome and gave us good advice for the rest of our stay. Our room was very pleasant. The amenities great. Breakfast was fabulous. We look forward to returning to the Finger Lakes and will be sure to stay at Bragdon House as part of the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

this is a truly beautiful place to stay! the house offers everything one would need for a truly memorable stay and makes one feel as if you are home. the hosts play an important part in this as they provide everything one needs, i.e. great clean,comfortable room,as well as a great,tasty breakfast. they are really nice people who are willing to do anything to help you have a great time but know their boundries so as not to overwhelm you thus creating the "home" experience. would and hope to stay their again someday!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My husband and I loved our stay at the Bragdon House! Diana and Jennifer are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome. We only stayed one night but it definitely made an impression. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. We teased that we were going to take the bed with us! If we ever get back to the area, we will be staying there for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01meilei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The home is beautiful! We stayed in The Betty, the bed was so comfortable!! Diana and Jen are wonderful hosts!! Delicious breakfasts!! We booked the wine tour with Jen, who is very knowledgeable about the area. It was a six hour wine tour around Seneca Lake. I highly recommend it!! Resident puppy "Cookie" also came along for the ride, she is so cute!!. Fabulous time overall, we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JENNIFER0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
586 reviews
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 527 S Main St, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range: £193 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Finger Lakes Wine Trails. Our beautiful B&B is located on the historical South Main St & is a 5 minute walking distance to downtown pubs, restaurants & more. Our large veranda overlooks Seneca Lake to sit an enjoy a book or see the beautiful sunrise in the morning. All rooms have Private Baths, A/C (weather permitting), WIFI, & much more. Our WINE TOURS can be booked with us even if you do not stay at the B&B. We will pick you up locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bragdon House Hotel Geneva
Bragdon House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing