We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geneva
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spencer, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had the best time at the Bragdon House. We stayed for four nights and each one was better then the last. Starting with breakfast...wow! Weather it was a souffle or french toast, every breakfast was delicious and served with a great sense of humor by Jen. Sitting with the other guest got us talking and we would meet up later on the porch to finish our day. Our room (the Di Suite) was comfortable and decorated beautifully. The location was also great. We were able to walk into Geneva for dinner, and the lake was right there for our morning walks. Jen and Diane's recommendations were always right on the mark. Every restaurant they recommended was outstanding. If we didn't know what to do for the day, one of them always had a great idea for us to try. We couldn't of been more pleased with our decision to stay at the Bragdon house. Give it a try. You will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    22
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
306
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed two nights here on July 28-29 and enjoyed it very much. We stayed in the second floor "Betty" room, although we would have preferred the larger Di's Suite, which was booked. Diane is a lovely host, and we enjoyed meeting and conversation with the other guests. Would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone staying in the Finger Lakes area. The only downside I'd mention is that the free WiFi is a bit weak and doesn't reach into all areas of the house.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

There are reasons why Bragdon House is rated #1 in Trip Advisor!
My husband and I could not have asked for a nicer place to spend our anniversary weekend.
We stayed in Phoebe's Suite, and it was perfect. Views of Seneca Lake from every window!
A super comfortable king sized bed, cool furnishings, huge bathroom, a powerful and quiet air conditioner...everything that our own bedroom at home lacked!
We loved having morning coffee out on the veranda with it's amazing lake views.
We also loved having evening cocktails on the veranda.
If we were there in the afternoon, I suspect we would have loved having an afternoon iced tea on the veranda. Personally, I would have been happy just hanging out there, forget about the wineries! :)
Geneva and the surrounding area is full of things to do. I recommend dining at Ports Cafe. An amazing meal! Also, the Three Brothers Vineyards...especially the War Horse portion of it. Beer Brewery and beer tastings for those who don't love wine. VERY cool place!!
Di and Jennifer were SO NICE!! I felt like I knew them forever. And they are both fantastic hostessed and amazing cooks. Our breakfasts were unique and delicious. The other couples we dined with so friendly and happy. Hard not to be happy when you're staying at the #1 Bed and Breakfast in Geneva! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdeesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight here July 21, 2014. What a spectacular view from the balcony! Our room was quaint and nicely decorated.

Had a lovely chat with the owner, Di that evening- was a lovely night.

Breakfast was delicious as well, very nicely prepared.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahanbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week while visiting the wineries. AMAZING! The mother/daughter team could not be more accommodating... it truly felt like visiting old friends.... and the breakfast was scrumptious! Booked Di's Suite and have zero regrets. Easily, the best way to experience all the finger lakes have to offer. And check out Ports for an amazing dinner.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We like staying in bed and breakfasts when we are in small towns, but we aren't huge fans of the "doily" style a lot of them have. Tons of lace and doilies, floral patterns everywhere, etc. This didn't have that, which was nice. Breakfast was great, the owner was very personable, and they had nice animals, which I am a fan of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zofiava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
308 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I recently here for 3 nights and loved it. We stayed in the Phoebe room which was spacious with a comfy king bed and a large bathroom. The mother & daughter owners are so friendly & personable it was a joy to talk with them. The breakfasts were big & delicious. The location on S Main St in Geneva's historic area could not be nicer.;;; 5-10 minute walk to downtown area to restaurants, etc....go to Halsey's to eat. We will be back our next visit to the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randomMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
1.0 mi away
Geneva on the Lake
Geneva on the Lake
#7 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 527 S Main St, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Finger Lakes Wine Trails. Our beautiful B&B is located on the historical South Main St & is a 5 minute walking distance to downtown pubs, restaurants & more. Our large veranda overlooks Seneca Lake to sit an enjoy a book or see the beautiful sunrise in the morning. All rooms have Private Baths, A/C (weather permitting), WIFI, & much more. Our WINE TOURS can be booked with us even if you do not stay at the B&B. We will pick you up locally. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bragdon House Hotel Geneva
Bragdon House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing