We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Geneva B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Hospitality Plus”
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We just returned from a lovely visit to Geneva, New York where we watched our son play lacrosse at Hobart College. While he stayed in the dorms, we stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast. Everything was wonderful. Our room was lovely, as was the whole house and our bed was extremely comfortable. The best part was the hospitality we received from its owners Diana and Jennifer. The breakfasts were awesome as was the company of Diana and the other guests. Truely a great experience. We hope to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blshy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    23
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
319
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Valley, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We wanted to get away for a few days and found the "Bragdon House" on the internet. Weren't we lucky!!! We loved our room "The Betty"! It was bright, airy and we could watch the sun come up over the lake from our bed each morning!! What better way to start the day. Towels, bathrobes, slippers and toiletries, plus a DVD player! How great is that??

Our "innkeeper" Jen went out of her way to cook us the most delicious breakfast in town and made sure we even had the leftover muffins to take along with us for our days outing which she personally mapped out for us so we could take advantages of the best places to see & enjoy! Jen also recommended places for dinner which were right in town and within walking distance. Again, the food was great!!

If we ever return to the Finger Lakes we will choose the "Bragdon House" for our home away from home. It was great!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppumpkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Bragdon House for 3 nights. We have stayed at many B&B’s and this was one of the best. Our room was the Betty and it has a great view of the lake. The bed was wonderful and we slept very well. The breakfasts were amazing and we did not need any lunch on our long days of touring and wine tasting. Our hosts, Diana and Jennifer were very warm and friendly and shared their local knowledge with all the guests over breakfast, where they provided us with maps and gave us recommendations for wineries, restaurants, boat rides and places to see. They are fantastic. We cannot wait to return and explore the Finger Lakes some more.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter73981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana, USA
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Jim and I stayed over a fourth of July week trip en route to CT and one of the highlights was our stay at the Bragdon House. Our Innkeeper Jen took amazing care of us and hooked us up with a realtor there to shop for a b and b possibility for ourselves. We fell in love with the Bragdon House and Jen and the Finger Lakes and will be back asap to continue our real estate shopping. Thank you for all the care and attention.
Hold the Betty Room for us. We LOVED the tub and we loved the view.
Banana Valla Ann and Banana Jim, New Albany, IN

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vallarina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUFFALO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This Bed & Breakfast is definitely not worth the price. The lady of the house, Diana, attempted to made us feel incompetent because our room key broke off in the lock and again when we couldn't get the bathroom door to stay closed. My girlfriend is a Doctor and I am soon to be, so we are, in the least, competent enough to operate simple doors and locks. Then we tried to ask them if they could suggest a place to eat near by and they told us to just look at the pamphlets that they had in the foyer, as though we were bothering them. The DVD player also didn't work when we tried to watch a movie at the end of the night but there was no way I was about to ask for anything else again after all that; and to finish it off, the bed was made for an uncomfortable nights sleep. It really was a shame because the location and scenery was very nice. The next night we stayed at another Bed & Breakfast that was a great deal less expensive and 10 times the quality, "Onanda by the Lake".

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOSHUADH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bragdonhousebb, Owner at 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 July 2010
I, Jennifer, am so sorry about your disappointing stay and the unfortunate circumstances. I was the one you discussed your key and door situation with and apologize for making you feel incompetent. We try to make all our guests happy in anyway we can but sometimes we might not succeed, as you stated. Normally The Betty is terrific for all and the bed has only raves in the morning. Our menus are in the foyer so all can review and see what looks good for the evening. We always tell our guests to look at them before venturing out for the evening and we even suggested a great Italian restaurant in the area. We are again sorry and thank you for the recommendation to the other Bed and Breakfast for other guests. They have a beautiful website!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, MS
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

My wife and I spent three nights at the Bragdon House B&B. Jen and Diane are wonderful hosts with tons of suggestion on what to do and where to eat. The breakfasts are delicious, and the views of the lake are super. Jen took us on a wine tour and we received absolute first-class treatment at all the wineries. She is a real joy.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aeroguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onancock, Virginia , USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2010

BRAGDONHOUSE@YAHOO.COM
YOUR HOSTS: Jennifer Wenz

Unsolicited comments by Sam & Paula Belote, Onancock, Virginia

In June 2010 we decided that we needed a nice place to get away from the everyday stresses and strains and before my upcoming knee replacement in July. Having traveled many different places in the US and around the world we just wanted a beautiful, quiet location within a day’s drive of Virginia. We have stayed at several
B & B’s around the world and in the USA. I have to rate this the most pleasant B & B we have visited. Jennifer cannot be surpassed as a hostess. A fun, lovely person who looked to our every need and then quietly disappeared to give us time to ourselves. She made several suggestions as to local attractions that we might wish to visit in this lovely finger lake area of New York. She even arranged a nice afternoon cruise on Lake Senaca for only $20 per person. A bargin for the nearly 3 hour tour in a comfortable pontoon boat. There are the many beautiful homes and mansions along the shore . The Captain gave a very interesting running commentary on the history and the area.
Bragdon House was an ideal place to stay and venture out into the Finger Lakes area. My wife Paula and I live on the eastern side of the Chesapeake Bay. Though our geographic area is beautiful too, this area of New York was pleasant and charming. We Southerners tend to think in terms of N Y as New York City with its hustle and bustle way of life. To our pleasant surprise we found Geneva along with Bragdon House to be a quiet, beautiful, welcoming place to visit. Reachable by car within one day’s journey from most of the eastern United States.
It is on our list of places to return to for a family get together which we do every year. The décor is lovely, interesting and tastefully done . It is without doubt one of the nicer B & B’s for those who seek beauty, tranquility and a first rate hostess. It changed our opinion of New York and its people.

It is an economical way to enjoy a jewel hidden among the Finger Lakes of New York. Put Geneva and Bragdon House with Jennifer Wenz on your list of places to go when you have only a few days and need to be re-juvinated .

Should you wish to know more about it I will be glad to answer any questions you may have. My e-mail is psb15@verizon.net. (See their website at the top of this write up).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbs15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
565 reviews
1.7 mi away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
630 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast

Property: 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 527 S Main St, Geneva, NY 14456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within the Finger Lakes Wine Trails. Our beautiful B&B is located on the historical South Main St & is a 5 minute walking distance to downtown pubs, restaurants & more. Our large veranda overlooks Seneca Lake to sit an enjoy a book or see the beautiful sunrise in the morning. All rooms have Private Baths, A/C (weather permitting), WIFI, & much more. Our WINE TOURS can be booked with us even if you do not stay at the B&B. We will pick you up locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bragdon House Hotel Geneva
Bragdon House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing