We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food - friendly staff - recommended”

Cosentino’s Ristorante
Ranked #12 of 91 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Family owned business since 1996, Serving Classic Italian Cuisine
United States
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Excellent food - friendly staff - recommended”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Not many restaurants are open on Mondays (apparently) so we went to Nonna. And we are glad we did we left quite satisfied - the "greens and beans" starter is fantastic (large enough for two)... and the garlic knots are amazing! The chicken Marsala was authentic and made with fresh mushrooms AND artichokes (nice touch). The past was perfectly cooked - the only non-perfect item was the gnocchi - it was hard and chewy. The sauce was terrific! All the staff is helpful and friendly - our water glass was constantly attended to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    89
    45
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fatigued?”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The restaurant was full with a 30 minute wait when we arrived but this didn't disappoint as we hadn't booked. The bar area was buzzy so enjoyed drinks while waiting but then matters deteriorated as, once at the table, food eventually arrived cold [steaks had to be returned], nearby tables had breadfights or complained about the bills. One had the feeling it had been a long day for the staff although they were polite and evidently trying hard.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hunger4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, conveniently located next to Hampton Inn.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We found that Nonna's was within a short walk from the Hampton in Geneva. It is an attractive restaurant. We shared a pizza and each had salads which we found to be most enjoyable. It appeared to be quite busy at the evening meal so showed that is was a favorite for the local people. The wait staff were pleasant and we were more than pleased with our meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burrdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Ga
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fair food BAD service”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The food was good but service VERY BAD.
We arrived @ 5:20 PM with reservations, were seated immediatly, (13 in our party) were served our ordered food @ 7:08 pm. During the waiting time I had to request a 2nd drink and only I got one, she did not give the rest of the party a chance to order.
We did not get any more bread. Our soup which several had ordered never came until the meal was delivered(which we cancelled).
There were 4 small children and we ordered a 2nd Shirly Temple" for which was delivered after the meals were done and kids outside.
We cancelled plans to go back.

All in all a very bad experience

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bogdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ok but not the greatest”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Ended up having supper there on a Friday night. We arrived after the rush and ordered our meals. I ordered a 6 oz steak and my wife ordered chicken picatta. The steak was good but I think a little overpriced for what you got. The chicken was some type of water injected chicken, it didn't taste like chicken. The waiter wasn't busy but seemed to be forgetful. He forgot our utensils, a beer I ordered and forgot to clear the table. The food wasn't the greatest, it was average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whiseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosentino’s Ristorante also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Cosentino’s Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing