We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the great visit we had last time”
Review of Torrey Park Grill

Torrey Park Grill
Ranked #35 of 88 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not the great visit we had last time”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were excited to return to TPG (aka... Pronti's) after our last visit. The food and service were both OK, but not as good as in the past. The calamari was excellent and my wife's dinner salad was good. My chicken saltimbocca was rather blah. Our guest had eggplant parm (she always does) and commented that it was "good". It is possible our expectations were just too high from last time, and the return to business of an old favorite. Keep at it C-86.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    15
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst meal ever”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have eaten in hundreds of restaurants across the country and this latest meal was the worst. My brother was in from Wisconsin and to celebrate our mothers birthday she wanted to eat at your restaurant (this is not our first time here). I had the seafood platter, scallops way over cooked, the colossi shrimp over cooked and not deveined, the lobster tail was so dried out it was hard to cut with a knife. If you order the spicy giblets take note. The word spicy does not cover it, it was so spicy I could not taste the giblets (waste of money). My girlfriend ordered the fried shrimp, they were very over cooked and they also were not deveined, she also had the Manhattan clam chowder and she told me it was so spicy she did not like it, again waste of money. My family and I ate here last year and the food was great and we all enjoyed the meal. I don't know what happened, all I do know is it went down hill. I am not sure I will ever return. I am sure I will tell all our friends of our experience here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
804 reviews
469 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,022 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, good food”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was my first time here and I would most certainly return.

I was there with a woman who has been going there her entire life.

The side salads were nothing special.

For main courses she had the chicken parm and I had spaghetti and meatballs.

The size of the portions was enough for a full meal and a doggie bag.

The taste was above average.

The prices were very fair.

The serve (Rose) was excellent in attitude and professionalism.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly Italian”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We go often and are always pleased with the friendly reception and service. The food is dependably good and the prices are reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Spent Mother's Day here had fabulous service and a great meal. Dinners are always great quality and consistently good . Had dinner with friends lady night again great meal and service Jude is an excellent server, he waited on us both occasions

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamGeneva-NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torrey Park Grill also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Torrey Park Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing