We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well priced”
Review of The Pier House

The Pier House
Ranked #8 of 89 Restaurants in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Pier House restaurant is part of the Ramada Geneva Lakefront and offers breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week. Enjoy comfortable dining suitable for couples, corporate and family. Our dining room overlooks Seneca Lake, and you may choose outdoor dining from Spring through Fall for a closer lake experience.
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well priced”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The pier restaurant at the geneva ny Ramada inn.
The crab cakes are very tasty. The menu is well thought out and put together nicely. A couple can dine nicely for around 50 dollars . The sampler is a good choice at under 10$ includes 3 sandwich burgers one chicken and one crab cake. The new GM has taken the some what dated hotel to a new level. The hotel and restaurant offer a live music show Friday night at 5 pm .
Over all rating of an 8

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    79
    38
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome omelet”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Don always does the BEST Egg omelet! We are locals and try to go to The Pier House every Sunday for Breakfast. The Best service, food, View ,and atmosphere anyone could ask for! It also happened to be my Daughters Birthday today and all the staff came out to sing. Thank you Chef Don ,Gary ,Sherrie, Christina, Jose, Brian, Krista ,and Liz. you made the day!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyandLupe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Buffet breakfast was fantastic. Omelets station was great. Service was very good. Prices were reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We are locals who stop in for Sunday breakfast buffet about once a month. The omelet station is fantastic. Don does a great job with the omelets, but on our latest visit (2/9/14) he was not working the omelet station.What's up with that? He's the main reason we go there, very friendly and attentive. Also, the dining supervisor, Gary is another great asset to the dining experience. Very friendly and helpful, keeps things running smoothly. We hope to see both of these employees on our next visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLake, Manager at The Pier House, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We are fortunate to have local support such as yours, so we thank you. Don is our omelet station champ, but we also rely on his skills in the kitchen so I hope you give Joey a chance at the omelet station. Please let Gary know how we're doing on your next visit. Sincerely, Jason Hagerman, P.M. Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2013 Christmas Vacation”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Food and Service was wonderful! Christina is the BEST waitress!!! She has a beautiful personality and it was a joy meeting her!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLake, Manager at The Pier House, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
I am very happy that you received our best - thank you for sharing your experience. Please come visit us again. Sincerely, Jason Hagerman, P.M. Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pier House also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Pier House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing