We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Father's Day BBQ”
Review of The Pier House

The Pier House
Ranked #9 of 89 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Pier House restaurant is part of the Ramada Geneva Lakefront and offers breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week. Enjoy comfortable dining suitable for couples, corporate and family. Our dining room overlooks Seneca Lake, and you may choose outdoor dining from Spring through Fall for a closer lake experience.
Waterloo, New York
1 review
“Father's Day BBQ”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a party of 6,very well organized compared to other years, Fast service and very professional. I do recommend this function to anyone.

Thanks again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    80
    38
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful View with Delicious Food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Pretty much everything on the menu is delicious, although I was slightly underwhelmed by my meal. But I think I just ordered the wrong thing for my tastes. I got the Jerk Shrimp and Scallops and my husband got the New York Strip Steak. They do have an impressive wine list of very good Finger Lakes wines. Main complaint is that service is a little slow. But overall, the food is a very good value and were able to enjoy two glasses of wine, an appetizer, two entrees and coffee for about $70. The breakfast is an even better value and we got coffee and two meals for about $15.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well priced”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The pier restaurant at the geneva ny Ramada inn.
The crab cakes are very tasty. The menu is well thought out and put together nicely. A couple can dine nicely for around 50 dollars . The sampler is a good choice at under 10$ includes 3 sandwich burgers one chicken and one crab cake. The new GM has taken the some what dated hotel to a new level. The hotel and restaurant offer a live music show Friday night at 5 pm .
Over all rating of an 8

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome omelet”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Don always does the BEST Egg omelet! We are locals and try to go to The Pier House every Sunday for Breakfast. The Best service, food, View ,and atmosphere anyone could ask for! It also happened to be my Daughters Birthday today and all the staff came out to sing. Thank you Chef Don ,Gary ,Sherrie, Christina, Jose, Brian, Krista ,and Liz. you made the day!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyandLupe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Buffet breakfast was fantastic. Omelets station was great. Service was very good. Prices were reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pier House also viewed

Geneva, Finger Lakes
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Pier House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing