We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geneva Microtel Inn and suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Geneva, New York
1 review
“Geneva Microtel Inn and suites”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My friends and I were very impressed on how clean my room was, it really shows how efficient the staff is and how much they care about customer satisfaction. Any questions i had everyone was very helpful. I definately wouldn't hesitate to reccommend this hotel to anyone!!

Room Tip: Free cont breakfast everymorning and free WIfi no password needed!! Very comfortable beds!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay at our property. I am so pleased that you could see how hard we all work to give our guests the very best stay possible.

We do hope to see you again!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    528
    185
    59
    41
See reviews for
462
488
65
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LATHAM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This was a very good hotel for our purpose; visiting the wineries. The location was great. The cleanliness was remarkable and the servicewas excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank LATHAMPRINCESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel.

We hope that you will visit us again when you are touring the Finger Lakes area. After all, there are probably some wineries that you didn't get to visit on this trip!!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORENCE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Great value, friendly helpful staff, streamlined european-like efficiency, room plenty big enough for an overnight with 2 bikes and gear in the room, comfortable beds. Did not experience any noise from other rooms despite the fact that the hotel was sold out. Only drawback was that location was a bit sketchy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
I would like to thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you found the room accomodating with all of your biking gear. My hope is that you will consider us again should you choose to do some more biking of the beautiful region we have to offer.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The Hotel hides nicely in a quiet corner, although may not be the best location in the town, for $60 saving everyday compare to a prime lakeside, I am not complaining. Everything is brand new and clean. My kids say the air condition woke them up when its on, but it is a trade for a cool summer night. No problem with anything during the two-night stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
I appreciate you writing this review about your recent stay at our property. I am so glad that you found our hotel do be such a great value!!!! I hope that we will see you again soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The walls lack any sound proofing and this should be corrected ,perhaps insulation can be blown into the empty wall cavity. I could hear the couple next door talking at a normal level. Then later I could hear his snoring..Tee florescent light over bed was excessively bright,,more suitable for an operating room rather than for reading.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank dcruddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
I am so glad that you mentioned the lights for reading because we are actually in the process of purchasing and installing new reading lamps!! This will be an exciting change for our property and my hope is that you will come and visit us again after the installation so that you may experience this new feature yourself!!

Sincerely,
Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Room small but very sparkling clean---appreciate this, Would have liked anextra chair...ALSO APPRECIATED THE FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLING

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
I personally want to thank you for writing this review about your recent stay at our wonderful facility. I am so pleased that you like the FREE long distance calling. I am proud to be associated with a brand that offers such an amazing benefit to all of our guests!!

We hope to see you again soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The hotel was very clean. Although the rooms are very small, it has everything you need. My only complaint was lousy pillows.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean. We work very hard to make sure that we keep it that way. I am, however, sorry that you did not like our pillows. We have extra pillows that maybe you would have found to be more to your liking if we would have known that you were unsatisfied with the pillows in your room.

I can promise you that during your next visit, we will do everything in our power to find you the right pillow.

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
542 reviews
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Address: 550 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing