We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were entirely pleased with our stay at the Microtel Inn and Suites in Geneva. Breakfast is more than enough and rooms are clean, and staff incredibly friendly. We would definitely stay there again. If you are travelling with others, the lobby area is perfect for playing cards, etc. with comfy furniture and fireplace.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of not only our property, but our staff as well. We love to see people gathering in our lobby and enjoying each other's company. We hope that you and your friends will be joining us again very soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,424)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is located around a busy shopping area (as busy as you can get in geneva). Staff super friendly beds and pillows SUPER SOFT AND COMFY. The sheets had a slight bleach clean feeling/smell. Morning breakfast is very limited so make sure you plan around this if your a breakfast person.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msanders21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay at our Finger Lakes property. I am so pleased that the staff made you feel very welcomed!! We hope to show you our hospitality again very soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BrenBark
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We just got back from a little Seneca Lake wine weekend ....we have been going to Seneca lake every year in the fall for our wine weekend , but this is the first time we ever stayed at the Microtel .. we were so pleasantly surprised...great location near the top of the lake , close to wineries , restaurants, stores ....it came with a continental breakfast , the hotel was clean , well maintained , smelled great, comfy bed , staff was very friendly and helpful...would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank griffsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

First of all, welcome back to the Finger Lakes!!! As I am sure you can see our area just keeps growing! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything that our property has to offer!! I am equally as thrilled that you will be staying with us again during your next wine tour!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A great location, hotel was well maintained, very clean, stayed in the handicap accessible room. Easy to get around, bathroom facilities were good but needed a small countertop to place accessories such as shavers, wife’s hair products, pills, etc. Nice breakfast area, but breakfast items were very limited, it could definitely use a few more items. What was available was fresh and very good. A great base area to visit the finger lake region.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our property in regards to your most recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Our standard room is equipped with the added counter top space that you were lacking from the accessible room. The accessible room types are designed for ease of maneuverability which is why the bathroom is set up differently.

I hope that we can be your "base camp" for your next visit to the Finger Lakes!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
577 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Address: 550 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £57 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing