We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    515
    177
    53
    39
See reviews for
452
474
60
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a very pleasant stay. The facility was clean and everything worked.
Nice continental breakfast. Will look for a Microtel for our future travels

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed at this location before its very nice, clean and friendly. No problems checking in even though we were there pretty early. (about 1pm)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay yet again!! We can't wait until your next visit!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We visit the finger lakes annually and this place was great! We had the suite and it was like a typical hotel room. Everything about this place says micro so we figured the suite would be comfy for two! The beds where great and shower hot! Great prices! And friendly staff! And very clean!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Happykitty5581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmgeneva, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so much for this amazing review!!! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite. We cannot wait to see you again very soon!!!

Sincerely,

Alicia Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
12.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Address: 550 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#3 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#3 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Microtel 2010 Top 20 Award Winning Hotel. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva is conveniently located near the North Shore of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. This Geneva hotel is centrally located near wineries, Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes Race Track, Hill Cumorah Pageant, the new NYS Wine and Culinary Center and other historic sites nearby. The Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is convenient for the business traveler with complimentary high-speed Internet service and 24-hour business center. Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Guardian Glass, Geneva General Hospital, Zotos International, New York State Agriculture Experimental Station and other local companies only minutes from this Geneva hotel. Rochester and Syracuse are 45 miles from hotel. Whether traveling on business or pleasure the Microtel Inn and Suites Geneva hotel is the only choice when visiting the Finger Lakes. Our property features Free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free High Speed wired and wireless Internet and Free Continental Breakfast. Our property also features a Guest Laundry, Fitness Center and Meeting Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Geneva Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing