We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to spend the afternoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Brothers Wineries and Estates

Three Brothers Wineries and Estates
Ranked #1 of 27 things to do in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Looking for something different in your wine tasting experience? Join us at Three Brothers Wineries and Estates, where 35 acres of passion, pleasure, and adventure awaits you! Maximize your escape from the grind with one stop- three unique wineries and one fabulous microbrew tasting room on the property, all within walking distance of each other. From fine estate Rieslings to our fun, blended sweet wines, you are sure to find something to please!
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is three wineries and a brewery on the same property. We got two wine passports for $12 each which gave us the chance to taste at least 5 wines at each winery and 4 beers at the brewery. The property is very clean and welcoming and even has a BBQ pit which is a good place to grab lunch and sit by the pond and listen to the live music they have. It was almost like being in the deep south back by the pond.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ejs0186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    87
    43
    15
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A unique winery... Don't miss the Brewery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

A very nice property that has several distinct Wineries, all with their own personalities, as well as a brewery. I would recommend getting the Passport for $10, which includes a glass and tastings at each winery/brewery.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“what fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

the three brothers winery is a fun experience wish I would have thought of this idea! There are 3 different wine tastings and a micro brewery . had a great time all should try this one! 10 dollars get you a passport to taste everything.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyandJacqui O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Hill, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“3 wineries, 1 brewery, beautiful grounds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

With 5 in our party, we have those that only like beer and those that only like wine (just 2 that like both). These places with multiple choices help keep everyone happy. The beer at War Horse was above average (and even included 1 hard cider). Really like the insulated red plastic cup souveneir glass when you bought a pint. Bagg Dare had THE most personality of any winery we visited (a total of 10) - fun, fun, fun. The wines were mostly sweet. The other two wineries were also enjoyable. Tastings were $2.50 for each place OR just buy a passport for $10 and go to all four (not a price break, but convenient).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canastota, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have been on a few winery tours with planned groups and on our own. This is definitely a great place to visit. The cost is reasonable for multiple tastings and there is quite a variety. There are three wineries and one brewery. The view is very picturesque. We could have spent half the day just tasting and walking around. There is a BBQ pit to grab some lunch and the grounds are nice to just walk around and spend time as a couple or with friends.

If you plan on dong the passport, which allows for almost two dozen tastings, then you'll want to have a designated driver. The people were very courteous and knowledgeable. I liked the variety, the ability to get food, and listen to music.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedom_4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Brothers Wineries and Estates also viewed

 
Geneva, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Three Brothers Wineries and Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing