We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnite in Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    262
    155
    63
    31
See reviews for
255
241
56
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
368 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The night clerk was friendly and polite. We are given a room (#106) with a king-size bed, mini fridge, and two night stands. We are told the rooms have been recently remodeled. The room is well-lit and clean. There is a small TV (not a flat screen). The walls and doors are thin. There is an empty guest room between us and the room with the ice/vending machines/microwave and we could hear the beeps of the microwave being programmed and the clunking of ice into the ice buckets. A fan or something for "white noise" would be helpful for a peaceful night sleep here.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

VJ and his staff are friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. I would recommend staying here and it is always my first choice when I have to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinngeneva, General Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review of our hotel. We always look forward to you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troupsburg, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Days Inn in Geneva recently for our honeymoon and the night manager Kylie was exceptional. She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful, by suggesting attractions, music and restaurants. The room was neat and very pleasant. We would definitely stay there again anytime we go to Geneva.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinngeneva, General Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for an amazing review! I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Kylie will be very excited to hear that you found her services exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Breakfast was very bland and not much variety. For the price of the room they should have had a better variety and hot food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinngeneva, General Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel offers a continental breakfast. A continental breakfast is a light morning meal that is provided by many hotels and motels. It traditionally includes bread products, fruit juice and hot beverages. We also have many places around our hotel where u can get a good breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
12.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Property: Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing