We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Everyone working there was friendly and helpful(esp. Patty at the front desk). The rooms were spotlessly clean and I did some of the "Hotel Impossible" checks. Comfortable bed. Excellent rates for the area especially since it was the "Wine Tour" weekend. Breakfast was included but very modest so we ate out the second day. There was hot water all day for the tea drinkers but not coffee-would like to see coffee available all day the next time we go there and we will. Note: there is a coffee make in the room but I have never found that coffee to be good no matter where I stay-so I didnt even try it.

Room Tip: check ahead for a student weekend e.g. we had a soccer team staying there.Younger people aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

The folks at the Days Inn in Geneva, NY co tongue to be welcoming and obliging. I have travel three times with my elderly Mom and each time the staff has jumped to assist in anything that we might need.

They are very personable and professional. Breakfast is yummy especially the waffles.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good: location, price, clean room, friendly staff, room is spacious.

Bad: not flat TV, breakfast average (less variety, coffee like water),

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The staff on all shifts were very kind. We stayed 5 days here. We visit often in this region and have stayed at other hotels, but now that we have experienced a great stay here, this will be our hotel when we are here. Also the rates are so very reasonable. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berna825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank french_horn_honey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Clean almost new good bedding fast internet helpful people great value great shower definite return to this property highly recommended above expectations no worries here just relax .... Nice pillows good bed

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarryBuchmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

ANYONE that says this place has a bad breakfast or that ANYTHING is bad about it is NUTS and nothing you do will please those people. The owner is the nicest guy (along with his wife) that you could meet. My fiancee has two grown kids that live in the area (Waterloo...the next town over). We choose to stay at Geneva Day's Inn every time becuase it's the most room and amenities for your money that you can get. The rooms are VERY clean and the staff is VERY friendly and I have NO idea what kind of breakfast people are looking for and if they even get out much. EVERY chain hotel in the two to three star category has this type of breakfast! And honestly? If you go to a higher end hotel they will offer you what? Those instant eggs they call eggs? YUK. Just cant please people all the time. What I do is save money on the hotel and this is the most bang for your buck...TRUST ME...and eat a few bagels and fruit and they also have a waffle maker too! Then I save my money instead of giving the Hampton over 150 a night and I can have money left over to eat the REST of the day! Just cant please the cheap whiners.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
1.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
604 reviews
14 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £41 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing